CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Tuesday, August 23, 2022

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair Dean Dekker, Vice Chair Grazia Perrella, and Alderperson Zach Rust.

COMMITTEE MEMEBERS EXCUSED: Alderperson Angela Ramey and Alderperson Amanda Salazar.

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Mayor Ryan Sorenson, Director of Public Works David Biebel, City Engineer Ryan Sazama, Superintendent of Parks and Forestry Joe Kerlin, Superintendent of Facilities and Traffic Mike Willmas, Assistant City Attorney Liz Majerus, and Civil Engineer/Project Manager Kevin Jump.

OTHERS PRESENT: Michael Adamavich and Dustin Dehsman.

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Call to Order

Chair Dean Dekker called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM.

- 2. Roll Call Alderpersons Dekker, Perrella, Salazar, Ramey, and Rust may attend meeting remotely.
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

4. Introduction of Committee Members and Staff

MINUTES

5. Approval of Minutes: August 9, 2022

MOTION TO APPROVE MINUTES FROM AUGUST 9, 2022 Motion made by Vice Chair Perrella, Seconded by Alderperson Rust. Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Vice Chair Perrella, Alderperson Rust

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION & POSSIBLE ACTION

6. Gen. Ord. No. 9-22-23 / August 1, 2022: An ordinance establishing a Responsible Bidder Policy for the City of Sheboygan.

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL ADOPT THE SUBS. OF G.O. NO. 9-22-23 Motion made by Vice Chair Perrella, Seconded by Alderperson Rust. Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Vice Chair Perrella, Alderperson Rust

7. Res. No. 52-22-23 / August 15, 2022: A resolution authorizing the appropriate City officials to enter into a contract with Konz Electric, LLC for the replacement of the Central Fire detection and alarm system at the Mead Public Library.

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL ADOPT THE RESOLUTION Motion made by Vice Chair Perrella, Seconded by Alderperson Rust. Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Vice Chair Perrella, Alderperson Rust

NEXT MEETING DATE

8. Next Regular Meeting Date: September 13, 2022

ADJOURNMENT

9. Motion to adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 5:44 PM Motion made by Vice Chair Perrella, Seconded by Alderperson Rust. Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Vice Chair Perrella, Alderperson Rust