CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

BOARD OF MARINA, PARKS & FORESTRY MINUTES

Tuesday, February 07, 2023

COMMISSION MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair Mike Froh, Alderperson Dean Dekker, Marilyn Montemayor, John Koehler, Marge Mattern, Sheila Yang, Dennis Wield, and Superintendent of Parks and Forestry Joe Kerlin.

COMMISSION MEMBERS EXCUSED: Travis Gross and Rebecca Clarke.

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Director of Public Works David Biebel, City Forester Tim Bull, Administrative Clerk Rachel Masse, Harbor Center General Manager Michaela Rentmeester, and Harbor Center Administration and Retail Manager Rachel Kerlin.

OTHERS PRESENT: Eileen English.

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Call to Order

Chair Mike Froh called the meeting to order at 4:15 PM.

- 2. Roll Call Alderperson Dean Dekker, Rebecca Clarke, Mike Froh, Marilyn Montemayor, John Koehler, Marge Mattern, Travis Gross, Sheila Yang, Dennis Wield, and Joe Kerlin.
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

4. Public Input (3 minute limit per individual)

MINUTES

5. Approval of Minutes: August 9, 2022

MOTION TO APPROVE THE MINUES FROM AUGUST 9, 2022 Motion made by Marilyn Montemayor, seconded by Dean Dekker. Voting Yea: Alderperson Dean Dekker, Chair Mike Froh, Marilynn Montemayor, John Koehler, Marge Mattern, Sheila Yang, Dennis Wield, Joe Kerlin

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

6. Innovator Fellowship Project (E. English)

Eileen English discussed the project.

MOTION TO APPROVE VOLLRATH PARK AS THE LOCATION FOR THE PROJECT Motion made by Dean Dekker, seconded by Marilyn Montemayor. Voting Yea: Alderperson Dean Dekker, Chair Mike Froh, Marilynn Montemayor, John Koehler, Marge Mattern, Sheila Yang, Dennis Wield, Joe Kerlin 7. Marina Damaged Docks Update

David Biebel discussed the state of the damaged Marina docks.

8. Pet Friendly Task Group Update

Joe Kerlin gave an update on the Pet Friendly Task Group.

9. Marina Report (M. Rentmeester)

Michaela Rentmeester discussed the report.

10. Maywood Report

Joe Kerlin discussed the report.

11. Park and Forestry Report (J. Kerlin, T. Bull)

Joe Kerlin and Tim Bull discussed the report.

NEXT MEETING DATE

12. Next regular meeting date: May 2, 2023

ADJOURN

13. Motion to Adjourn

MOTION TO ADJORN AT 5:19 PM Motion made by Marge Mattern, seconded by Denis Wield. Voting Yea: Alderperson Dean Dekker, Chair Mike Froh, Marilynn Montemayor, John Koehler, Marge Mattern, Sheila Yang, Dennis Wield, Joe Kerlin