CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

SUSTAINABLE SHEBOYGAN TASK FORCE MINUTES

Tuesday, October 15, 2024

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair Rebecca Clarke, Cheryl Sohn, Mark Mahoney, James Van Akkeren, Lora Hagen, and Rebecca Stewart

MEMBERS ABSENT: Chris Kuehnel, Jeanne Kliejunas, Jennifer Rutten, Fern Lomibao, and Akshay Jain

OTHERS PRESENT: Zachary Mancotte

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Administrative Clerk Rachel Masse

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Call to Order

Chair Rebecca Clarke called the meeting to order at 5:32PM.

2. Pledge of Allegiance

MINUTES

Approval of Minutes: July 10, 2024, August 14, 2024, and September 10, 2024
 MOTION TO APPROVE MINUTES FOR JULY 10, 2024 AND AUGUST 14, 2024.
 Motion made by James Van Akkeren, seconded by Rebecca Stewart. Motion carried.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

- Public Input (Limit 3 minutes per person)
 No Public input
- Nominations and Elections of Vice Chair Moved to next meeting
- Debrief on EV Fair
 Send notes and ideas to the Education and Outreach committee.
- 7. Review of Google Docs
- 8. Discussion on Committee Structure
- 9. Future meeting times and location
- 10. Upcoming Issues and Meetings
 - -Upcoming city capital investments Include links to city council minutes
 - -Sustainability plan/Comprehensive plan
 - -Kohler Golf Course
 - -Indian Mound Park
 - -Forestry grant

11. Review of other meetings attended by committee members

NEXT MEETING DATE

12. Next Meeting Date: TBD

ADJOURN

13. Motion to Adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 5:34 PM.

Motion made by Rebecca Stewart, seconded by James Van Akkeren. Motion carried.