CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Tuesday, March 12, 2024

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair Dean Dekker, Alderperson Angela Ramey, Alderperson Joe Heidemann, and Vice Chair Zach Rust

COMMITTEE MEMBERS EXCUSED: Alderperson Amanda Salazar

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Director of Public Works David Biebel, Civil Engineer/ Project Manager Kevin Jump, Superintendent of Streets and Sanitation Joel Kolste, Superintendent of Wastewater Jordan Skiff, Business Manager Heather Burke, Administrative Coordinator Melissa Fassbender, and Public Works Consultant Aaron Groh

OTHERS PRESENT: Bryan Kelly and Rebecca Kelly

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Call to Order

Chair Dean Dekker called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM

- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

4. Introduction of Committee Members and Staff

MINUTES

5. Approval of Minutes: February 27, 2024

MOTION TO APPROVE MINUTES FROM FEBUARY 13, 2024

Motion made by Vice Chair Rust, Seconded by Alderperson Ramey.

Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann, Vice Chair Rust

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION & POSSIBLE ACTION

6. Direct Referral Res. No. 179-23-24 / A resolution authorizing the appropriate City officials to enter into a contract with Buteyn-Peterson Construction Company, Inc. for the construction of the South 11th St. and Swift Ave. Street Improvements.

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL ADOPT THE RESOLUTION Motion made by Vice Chair Rust, Seconded by Alderperson Heidemann. Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann, Vice Chair Rust

NEXT MEETING DATE

7. Next Regular Meeting Date: March 26, 2024

ADJOURNMENT

8. Motion to adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 5:40 PM

Motion made by Vice Chair Rust, Seconded by Alderperson Ramey.

Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann, Vice Chair Rust