CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

LICENSING, HEARINGS, AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE MINUTES

Wednesday, June 26, 2024

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair Alderperson Zach Rust, Alderperson Joseph Heidemann, Alderperson Grazia Perrella, Alderperson Daniel Peterson

COMMITTEE MEMBERS EXCUSED: Vice Chair Alderperson Robert La Fave

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Alderperson Dean Dekker, City Attorney Charles Adams, Assistant City Attorney Audrey Kratz, Paralegal Melissa Garcia, Paralegal Kathy Hoffman

OTHERS PRESENT: None

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Call to Order

Chair Alderperson Zach Rust called the meeting to order at 4:31 PM.

- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

4. Introduction of Committee members, staff and guests

MINUTES

5. Approval of Minutes

MOTION TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING HELD JUNE 12, 2024. Motion made by Alderperson Heidemann, seconded by Alderperson Peterson. Voting Yea: Chair Rust, Alderperson Heidemann, Alderperson Perrella, Alderperson Peterson.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

6. R. O. No. 20-24-25 (6-17-24) by City Clerk submitting various license applications.

MOTION TO APPROVE THE TEMPORARY CHANGE OF PREMISE APPLICATION FOR APP. NO. 3159 (BIG MIKE'S) CONTINGENT UPON EITHER PROOF OF A SIDEWALK CAFÉ PERMIT BEING ISSUED FOR THE EVENT OR REMOVAL OF THE SIDEWALK AREA FROM THE TEMPORARILY EXPANDED PREMISES; APPROVE THE TWO TEMPORARY CHANGE OF PREMISE APPLICATIONS FOR APP. NO. 3576 (DRIFTWOOD) CONTINGENT UPON PROOF OF CONTIGUITY AND PRECISE CLARIFICATION OF THE AREA BEING USED; AND TO APPROVE THE REMAINDER OF THE APPLICATIONS ON R.O. 20-24-25.

Motion made by Alderperson Peterson, seconded by Alderperson Heidemann. Voting Yea: Chair Rust, Alderperson Heidemann, Alderperson Perrella, Alderperson Peterson.

NEXT MEETING DATE

7. The next committee meeting is scheduled to be held on July 10, 2024 at 4:30 p.m.

ADJOURN

8. Motion to adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 4:34 PM. Motion made by Alderperson Perrella, seconded by Alderperson Heidemann. Voting Yea: Chair Rust, Alderperson Heidemann, Alderperson Perrella, Alderperson Peterson.