## **CITY OF SHEBOYGAN**

# **PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE MINUTES**

# Tuesday, February 14, 2023

**COMMITTEE MEMBER PRESENT:** Alderperson Amanda Salazar, Chair Dean Dekker, Alderperson Angela Ramey, Alderperson Joe Heidemann and Vice Chair Zach Rust.

**STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT:** Director of Public Works David Biebel, City Engineer Ryan Sazama, Superintendent of Parks & Forestry Joe Kerlin, Superintendent of Facilities & Traffic Mike Willmas, Administrative Coordinator Heather Burke, and Administrative Clerk Stacy Weseljak.

#### **OPENING OF MEETING**

Call to Order

Chair Dean Dekker called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM

- 2. Roll Call Alderpersons Dekker, Heidemann, Ramey, Salazar, and Rust may attend meeting remotely.
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Introduction of Committee Members and Staff

#### **MINUTES**

5. Approval of Minutes: January 24, 2023

MOTION TO APPROVE MINUTES FROM JANUARY 24, 2023

Motion made by Vice Chair Rust, Seconded by Alderperson Salazar.

Voting Yea: Alderperson Salazar, Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann, Vice Chair Rust

### **ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION & POSSIBLE ACTION**

6. Res. No. 132-22-23 / February 6, 2023: A resolution authorizing the appropriate City officials to enter into a contract with JT Engineering, Inc. for design services related to the Taylor Drive and Wilgus Avenue intersection.

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL ADOPT THE RESOLUTION

Motion made by Vice Chair Rust, Seconded by Alderperson Ramey.

Voting Yea: Alderperson Salazar, Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann, Vice Chair Rust

#### **NEXT MEETING DATE**

7. Next Regular Meeting Date: February 28, 2023

## **ADJOURNMENT**

# 8. Motion to adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 5:38 PM

Motion made by Vice Chair Rust, Seconded by Alderperson Heidemann.

Voting Yea: Alderperson Salazar, Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann, Vice Chair Rust