CITY OF SHEBOYGAN JOINT REVIEW BOARD MINUTES

Tuesday, February 27, 2024

OPENING OF MEETING

MEMBERS PRESENT: Mayor Ryan Sorenson, Roberta Filicky-Peneski (citizen), Roger TeStroete (County), Mark Boehlke (SASD), and Meredith Sauer (LTC)

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Finance Director Kaitlyn Krueger, Planning & Development Director Diane McGinnis-Casey, and Community Development Planner Janet Duellman

OTHERS PRESENT: Phil Cosson (Ehlers), Kayla Thorpe (Ehlers), Brion Winters (von Briesen & Roper), and members of the public

1. Call to Order

Mayor Ryan Sorenson called the meeting to order.

2. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

MINUTES

3. Approval of minutes from the December 19, 2023 meeting.

Motion by Roger TeStroete, second by Roberta Filicky-Peneski to approve. Motion carried.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

4. Consideration and appointment and/or reaffirmation of the Joint Review Board's public member.

Motion by Mark Boehlke, second by Roger TeStroete to reaffirm Roberta Filicky-Peneski as citizen member. Motion carried.

5. Election and/or reaffirmation of Chairperson.

Motion by Roberta Filicky-Peneski, second by Roger TeStroete to reaffirm Mayor Ryan Sorenson as Chairperson. Motion carried.

6. Discussion of responsibilities of the Joint Review Board.

Phil Cosson from Ehlers explained the meeting process, the "But For" test, and that this meeting to introduce the TID plans to the committee.

7. Review and discuss draft Project Plan for Tax Incremental District No. 21

Phil Cosson reviewed the Project Plan for Tax Incremental District No. 21

8. Review and discuss draft Project Plan for Tax Incremental District No. 22

Phil Cosson reviewed the Project Plan for Tax Incremental District No. 22

9. Review and discuss draft Project Plan for Tax Incremental District No. 23

Phil Cosson reviewed the Project Plan for Tax Incremental District No. 23

10. Review and discuss draft Project Plan for Tax Incremental District No. 24

Phil Cosson reviewed the Project Plan for Tax Incremental District No. 24

NEXT MEETING

11. To Be Determined

ADJOURN

12. Motion to adjourn

Motion by Roberta Filicky-Peneski, second by Roger TeStroete to adjourn. Motion carried.

Being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 3:44 p.m.