CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

SHEBOYGAN TRANSIT COMMISSION MINUTES

Tuesday, November 29, 2022

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair Heather Cleveland, Vice-Chair Sara Knaub, , Alderperson Barb Felde, Alderperson Trey Mitchell, Police Chief Christopher Domagalski, Mayor Ryan Sorenson, Roy Kluss

MEMBERS EXCUSED: Director of Planning and Development Chad Pelishek, Alderperson Dean Dekker

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Director of Parking and Transit Derek Muench, Operations Supervisor Ann Koeller

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Call to Order at 5:00 P.M.

Chair Heather Cleveland called the meeting to order at 5:10 P.M.

2. Pledge of Allegiance

Chair Heather Cleveland lead the Commission in the Pledge of Allegiance.

3. Public Input (Time limits are at the discretion of the Transit Commission - Input on non-service adjustment related items.

None

MINUTES

4. Review and Approve the Minutes from the August 16, 2022 meeting.

A motion was made by Mayor Ryan Sorenson, seconded by Alderperson Trey Mitchell to approve the minutes from the August 16, 2022 meeting. Motion passes.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

5. Review and Approve the 2022 Community Development Block Grant Agreement.

A motion was made by Mayor Sorenson, seconded by Alderperson Barb Felde to approve the 2022 Community Development Block Grant Agreement as presented. Motion passes.

6. Review and Approve the 2023 Title VI Program for Shoreline Metro

A motion was made by Mayor Sorenson, seconded by Alderperson Felde to approve the Title VI Program as presented and authorize implementation in accordance with FTA requirements by the Director of Transit and Parking. Motion passes.

7. Review and Approve the Final Public Transit Agency Safety Program (PTASP) for Shoreline Metro.

A motion was made by Mayor Sorenson, seconded by Roy Kluss to approve the Final Public Transit Agency Safety Program (PTASP) for Shoreline Metro. Motion Passes.

8. Director's Report

A motion was made by Roy Kluss, seconded by Alderperson Felde to accept and file the Director's Report as presented. Motion passes.

NEXT MEETING

14. Next meeting date: January 17, 2023

ADJOURN

A motion was made by Mayor Sorenson, seconded by Alderperson Felde to adjourn the meeting at 5:35 P.M. Motion passes

In compliance with Wisconsin's Open Meetings Law, this agenda was posted in the following locations more than 24 hours prior to the time of the meeting:

City Hall • Mead Public Library Sheboygan County Administration Building • City's website