## **CITY OF SHEBOYGAN**

# **BOARD OF MARINA, PARKS & FORESTRY MINUTES**

Tuesday, November 05, 2024

**COMMISION MEMBERS PRESENT:** Chair Peter Mayer, Alderperson Dean Dekker, Rebecca Clarke, Marilyn Montemayor, Terry Van Akkren, Dennis Wield, and Superintendent of Parks and Forestry Joe Kerlin

**COMMISION MEMBERS ABSENT: Sheila Yang** 

**STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT:** Director of Public Works Travis Peterson, City Forester Tim Bull, Officer Alex Jaeger, Maywood Environmental Park Director Kendra Kelling

**OTHERS PRESENT:** Blake Theisen, Nathaniel Darling, Judd Baumann, Eric Katte, Mary Steinbruecker, and Marge Mattern

#### **OPENING OF MEETING**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Public Input (3 minute limit per individual)

#### **MINUTES**

5. Approval of Minutes: August 6, 2024

MOTION TO APPROVE THE MINUTES FROM AUGUST 6, 2024

Motion made by Terry Van Akkren, seconded by Marilyn Montemayor.

Voting Yea: Peter Mayer, Dean Dekker, Rebecca Clarke, Marilyn Montemayor, Terry Van Akkren,

Dennis Wield, and Joe Kerlin

### ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

6. Discussion of Fountain Park Conceptual Design Plan.

Brian Theisen from Parkitecture presented on the Conceptual Design Plan.

MOTION TO RECOMMEND REPORT OF COMMITTEE TO PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE Motion made by Marilyn Montemayor, seconded by Terry Van Akkren.

Voting Yea: Peter Mayer, Dean Dekker, Rebecca Clarke, Marilyn Montemayor, Terry Van Akkren, Dennis Wield, and Joe Kerlin

7. Review of Trail Assessment and Trail Improvement Concept Design (Sheboygan County Cycling)

Nathaniel Darling and Judd Baumann presented the Trail Improvement Concept Design.

8. Deland Park/ Harbor Center Marina Master Plan Discussion

No discussion.

9. Marina Report (N. Warminsky)

No discussion.

10. Maywood Report (K. Kelling)

No discussion.

11. Park and Forestry Report (J. Kerlin, T. Bull)

No discussion.

## **NEXT MEETING DATE**

12. Next regular meeting date: February 4, 2025

## **ADJOURN**

13. Motion to Adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 5:53 PM

Motion made by Dean Dekker, seconded by Terry Van Akkren.

Voting Yea: Peter Mayer, Dean Dekker, Rebecca Clarke, Marilyn Montemayor, Terry Van Akkren, Dennis Wield, and Joe Kerlin