CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

BOARD OF MARINA, PARKS & FORESTRY MINUTES

Tuesday, August 01, 2023

COMMISSION MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair Mike Froh, Alderperson Dean Dekker, Rebecca Clarke, Superintendent of Parks and Forestry Joe Kerlin, Marilyn Montemayor, Marge Mattern, Peter Mayer, and Vice Chair Dennis Wield.

COMMISSION MEMBERS UNEXCUSED: John Koehler and Sheila Yang.

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: City Forester Tim Bull, Administrative Clerk Rachel Masse, Maywood Environmental Park Director Kendra Kelling, Harbor Center General Manager Michaela Rentmeester, and Retail Manager Rachel Kerlin.

OTHERS PRESENT: Tom Werner, Leo Dreikosen, Michael McFadzem, Dustin Stielow, Dan Meyer, Nathaniel Darling, Steve Scharrer, and Mike Vandersteel.

OPENING OF MEETING

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Public Input (3 minute limit per individual)

MINUTES

5. Approval of Minutes: May 2, 2023

MOTION TO APPROVE THE MINUTES FROM MAY 2, 2023 Motion made by Peter Mayer, seconded by Dean Dekker. Voting Yea: Chair Mike Froh, Alderperson Dean Dekker, Rebecca Clarke, Superintendent of Parks and Forestry Joe Kerlin, Marilyn Montemayor, Marge Mattern, Peter Mayer, and Vice Chair Dennis Wield.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

6. Stop Grooming Evergreen/Maywood Ski Trails

MOTION TO CONTINUE GROOMING MAYWOOD NORTH TRAIL AND STOP GROOMING EVERGREEN SOUTH TRAIL.

Motion made by Marge Mattern, seconded by Marilyn Montemayor. Voting Yea: Chair Mike Froh, Alderperson Dean Dekker, Rebecca Clarke, Superintendent of Parks and Forestry Joe Kerlin, Marilyn Montemayor, Marge Mattern, Peter Mayer, and Vice Chair Dennis Wield.

7. Donation of snowmobile and G-2 Groomer to Kettle Moraine State Forest Ski Trail Club in Green Bush, WI.

MOTION TO DONATE OF SNOMOBILE AND G-2 GROOMER TO NORTHERN KETTLE MORAINE SKI CLUB.

Motion made by Marilyn Montemayor, seconded by Dean Dekker.

Voting Yea: Chair Mike Froh, Alderperson Dean Dekker, Rebecca Clarke, Superintendent of Parks and Forestry Joe Kerlin, Marilyn Montemayor, Marge Mattern, Peter Mayer, and Vice Chair Dennis Wield.

8. Marina Report (M. Rentmeester)

Michaela Rentmeester discussed the report.

9. Maywood Report (K. Kelling)

Kendra Kelling discussed the report.

10. Park and Forestry Report (J. Kerlin, T. Bull)

Tim Bull discussed the report.

NEXT MEETING DATE

11. Next regular meeting date: November 7, 2023

ADJOURN

12. Motion to Adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 5:38 PM Motion made by Marge Mattern, seconded by Marilyn Montemayor. Voting Yea: Chair Mike Froh, Alderperson Dean Dekker, Rebecca Clarke, Superintendent of Parks and Forestry Joe Kerlin, Marilyn Montemayor, Marge Mattern, Peter Mayer, and Vice Chair Dennis Wield.