CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE MINUTES

Thursday, May 15, 2025

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Roll Call

Alderpersons Present: Belanger, Boorse, Close, Heidemann, Mitchell, Menzer, Perrella (remote), Dekker (remote – joined while meeting in session) – 9 Alderperson excused: La Fave – 1.

2. Pledge of Allegiance

PRESENTATION

3. TID education

Presenters:

Kayla Thorpe, Ehlers; Brion Winters, Von Briesen & Roper, s.c.; Brian Doudna, Sheboygan County Economic Development Corporation, Kristen Fish-Peterson, Redevelopment Resources, and Taylor Zeinert, City of Sheboygan staff

4. Attendee participation will occur after presentations have concluded. Attendees wishing to participate should sign in at the podium prior to meeting commencement and will be limited to one question and one follow-up question per person, each of which may not exceed two minutes. Attendee participation will end no later than 8:30 p.m.

Public Participation:

Lisa Salgado, Tine Kokinakos, Lisa Bouvat, Mary Dotz, Victoria Wiese, Wyatt Benson, Bryan Kelly, Annette Chiddister-Woods, Jeff Freye all spoke.

ADJOURN

5. Motion to Adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 8:27 PM

Motion made by Dekker, Seconded by Rust.

Voting Yea: Belanger, Boorse, Close, Dekker, Heidemann, Menzer, Mitchell, Perrella, Rust – 9.