CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

LICENSING, HEARINGS, AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE MINUTES

March 1, 2023

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair Alderperson Barb Felde, Alderperson Dean Dekker, Alderperson Joseph Heidemann

COMMITTEE MEMBERS EXCUSED: Vice Chair Alderperson Betty Ackley, Alderperson Amanda Salazar

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: City Attorney Charles Adams, Police Chief Christopher Domagalski, Fire Chief Eric Montellano, Paralegal Kathy Hoffman

OTHERS PRESENT: Dave Felde

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Call to Order

Chair Alderperson Barb Felde called the meeting to order at 4:15 PM.

- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

4. Introduction of Committee members, staff and guests

MINUTES

5. Approval of Minutes

MOTION TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING HELD February 15, 2023. Motion made by Alderperson Dekker, seconded by Alderperson Heidemann. Voting Yea: Chair Felde, Alderperson Dekker, Alderperson Heidemann.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

6. 2022 Annual Report – Sheboygan Police Department (DISCUSSION ONLY)

Chief Domagalski was present to discuss the annual report and answer any questions.

7. 2022 Annual Report – Sheboygan Fire Department (DISCUSSION ONLY)

Chief Montellano gave a PowerPoint presentation and answered questions regarding the annual report.

8. 2022 Annual Report – City Attorney's Office (DISCUSSION ONLY)

City Attorney Adams was present to discuss the annual report and answer any questions.

9. R. O. No. 110-22-23 (2-20-23) by City Clerk submitting various license applications.

MOTION TO GRANT THE APPLICATIONS ON R.O. NO. 110-22-23. Motion made by Alderperson Dekker, seconded by Alderperson Heidemann. Voting Yea: Chair Felde, Alderperson Dekker, Alderperson Heidemann.

NEXT MEETING DATE

10. The next committee meeting is tentatively scheduled to be held on March 15, 2023 at 4:15 p.m.

ADJOURN

11. Motion to adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 4:41 PM. Motion made by Alderperson Heidemann, seconded by Alderperson Dekker. Voting Yea: Chair Felde, Alderperson Dekker, Alderperson Heidemann.