April 18, 2023

TO THE HONORABLE MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL:

I hereby submit the following appointments for your confirmation:

ARCHITECTURAL REVIEW BOARD

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Alderperson Zach Rust	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Gerald (Jerry) Jones – City Plan Commission (Vice Chairperson)	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Dave Aldag – Contractor	04/18/2023	04/20/2026
Pam Langan – real Estate Broker	04/18/2023	04/20/2026
Robert Heimerl – Architect	04/18/2023	04/20/2026
Dave Aldag - Contractor	04/18/2023	04/20/2026

ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS

NAME	TERM START	EXPIRES
Kevin Sampson	04/18/2023	04/18/2024
Salaseni (Sala) Sander	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Richard Linde – Architect	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Keeli Johnson	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Thaddeus Tjapkes	04/18/2023	04/20/2026
Edward Surek	04/18/2023	04/17/2026

BOARD OF LICENSE EXAMINERS

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Alderperson Zach Rust (Chairperson)	04/19/2023	04/17/2024
Craig Seider (1st Alternate)	04/18/2023	04/21/2025
Andy Hopp	04/18/2023	04/21/2025
Kyle Kaboord	04/18/2023	04/21/2025

HOUSING REHABILITATION LOAN COMMISSION

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Alderperson Grazia Perrella	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Marilyn Montemayor	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Ka Lee	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Andre Walton	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Gina Covelli	04/18/2023	04/17/2024

BOARD OF MARINA, PARK, AND FORESTRY COMMISSIONERS

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Alderperson Dean Dekker – Chair of Public Works	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
John Koehler – Recreation Department Representative	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Marilyn Montemayor – City Plan Commission Representative	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Peter Mayer – Historic Preservation Commission Representative	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Michael Froh – Boat Slip leaser	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Rebecca Clarke – County Board Representative	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Dennis Wield	04/18/2023	04/20/2026
Sergeant Timothy Patton – Police Department Representative (non-voting)	04/18/2023	04/17/2024

BOARD OF POLICE & FIRE COMMISSIONERS

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Corrado Cirillo	04/18/2023	04/18/2028

BOARD OF REVIEW

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Ken King	04/18/2023	04/18/2028

CITY PLAN COMMISSION

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Marilyn Montemayor	04/19/2022	04/17/2023
Braden Schmidt	04/18/2023	04/20/2026

HISTORIC PRESERVATION

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Alli Karrels	04/18/2023	04/20/2026
Peter Mayer	04/18/2023	04/20/2026

HOUSING AUTHORITY

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Robert Rank	04/18/2023	04/18/2028

JOINT REVIEW BOARD

NAME	TERM START	EXPIRES
Mayor Sorenson – City of Sheboygan representative (Chairperson)	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Mark Boehlke – SASD representative	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Roy Kluss – LTC representative	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Roger TeStroete – County representative	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Roberta Filicky-Peneski – Public representative (Vice Chairperson)	04/18/2023	04/17/2024

LIBRARY BOARD

NAME	TERM START	EXPIRES
Alderperson Angela Ramey	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Maeve Quinn	04/18/2023	04/20/2026
Barbara Alvarez	04/18/2023	04/20/2026
Meg Albrinck	04/18/2023	04/20/2026
Sherry Speth – Appointed by the County Administrator	04/18/2023	04/20/2026

MAYOR'S INTERNATIONAL COMMITTEE

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Alderperson Zach Rust	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Veronica Valdez (Secretary & Treasurer)	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Alexandria King-Close	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Cole Phillips	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Carolyn Miesfeld	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Rich Miesfeld	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Dane Schaefer	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Tony Rammer	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Deidre Martinez	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Peter Janssen	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Deb Sabol-Williams	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Sarah Engel-Streicher	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Nick Laurie	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Libby Olbrantz	04/18/2023	04/17/2024

REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Alderperson Roberta Filicky-Peneski	05/01/2023	04/30/2024
Steve Harrison	05/01/2023	04/30/2028

SENIOR ACTIVITY CENTER (UPTOWN SOCIAL) COMMISSION

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Alderperson Joe Heidemann	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Keith Jacks	04/17/2023	04/20/2026
John Scholke	04/17/2023	04/20/2026

SHEBOYGAN TRANSIT COMMISSION

NAME	TERM START	EXPIRES
Alderperson Trey Mitchell – Finance & Personnel Representative	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Alderperson Amanda Salazar – LHPS Representative	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Alderperson Dean Dekker – Public Works Representative	04/18/2023	04/17/2024

SHEBOYGAN COUNTY EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES COUNCIL

NAME	TERM START	EXPIRES
Alderperson Roberta Filicky-Peneski	04/18/2023	04/17/2024

SHEBOYGAN ROOM TAX COMMISSION

NAME	TERM START	EXPIRES
Austin Gruenke	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Carolyn Richards	04/18/2023	04/17/2024

SUSTAINABLE TASK FORCE

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
James Van Akkeren	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Rebecca Clarke	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Geralyn Leannah	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Lora Hagen	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Rebecca Stewart	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Jennifer Rutten	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Jeanne Kliejunas	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Chris Kuehnel	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Cheryl Sohn	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
David Gladis	04/18/2023	04/17/2024
Kesey Bird	04/18/2023	04/17/2024

FRIENDS OF MAYWOOD BOARD

NAME	TERM START	EXPIRES
Alderperson Joe Heidemann	04/18/2023	04/17/2024

Please contact me if you have any questions.

Thank you,

Ryan Sorenson

Mayor

City of Sheboygan



April 18th 2023

TO THE HONORABLE MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL

I hereby submit the following appointments for your confirmation:

FINANCE AND PERSONNEL

Trey Mitchell, Chairperson Roberta Filicy-Peneski – Vice Chair Barb Felde Grazia Perrella Betty Ackley

LICENSING, HEARINGS, AND PUBLIC SAFETY

Amanda Salazar - Chairperson Barb Felde – Vice Chair Dean Dekker Joe Heidemann Betty Ackley

PUBLIC WORKS

Dean Dekker – Chairperson Zach Rust – Vice Chair Angela Ramey Joe Heidemann Amanda Salazar

Office of the Mayor

CITY HALL 828 CENTER AVE. SHEBOYGAN, WI 53081

920-459-3317 www.sheboyganwi.gov Dutifully,

Ryan Sorenson

Mayor

City of Sheboygan

Architectural Review Board

All members that are up are being reappointed

Board of Zoning Appeals

Most members that are up are being reappointed

New Member Thaddeuds Tjapkes - engineer at Kohler

Board of License Examiners

All members that are up are being reappointed

Housing Rehabilitation Loan Commission

All members that are up are being reappointed

Board of Marina, Parks, and Forestry Commissioners

All members that are up are being reappointed

Board of Police & Fire Commissioners

Carrado Cirillo - Rep. Appointment, Attorney, and Fmr. US Army

Board of Review

One member is being reappointed

City Plan Commission

One Member is being reappointed

Braden Schmidt – Product Manager at Kohler, and Sheboygan Active Transportation

Historic Preservation Commission

One Member is being reappointed

Alli Karrels - Humane Society Executive Director, and Fmr. Museum Director

Housing Authority Board of Commissioners

One Member is being reappointed

Joint Review Board

All Members that are up are being reappointed as requested by represented units

Library Board

All Members that are up are being reappointed, as requested by board leadership

Mayor's International Committee

Most Members that are up are being reappointed

One new member Sarah Engel-Streicher – Multimedia project coordinator

Redevelopment Authority

All members that are up are being reappointed

Senior Activity Center (Uptown Social) Commission

All members that are up are being reappointed

Sheboygan Transit Commission

Just alder committee reps being appointed

Sheboygan Room Tax Commission

One member is being reappointed

Austin Gruenke - City Finance Staff Rep.

Sheboygan Sustainable Taskforce

All members that are up are being reappointed