### **CITY OF SHEBOYGAN**

## **ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS MINUTES**

Wednesday, April 16, 2025

Members Present: Kevin Sampson, Keeli Johnson, Tad Tjapkes, Markus Savaglio and Ed Surek

Members Unexcused: Richard Linde and Sala Sander

Staff/Officials Present: Associate Planner Ellise Rose and Building Inspector Pat Eirich

#### **OPENING OF MEETING**

1. Call to Order

Kevin Sampson called the meeting to order.

2. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance is recited.

3. Identify potential conflicts of interest

No committee member had a conflict of interest.

#### **MINUTES**

4. Approval of the Board of Appeals minutes from March 19, 2025.

MOTION TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING HELD ON MARCH 19, 2025.

Motion made by Markus Savaglio, seconded by Tad Tjapkes

Voting yea: Kevin Sampson, Keeli Johnson, Tad Tjapkes, Markus Savaglio and Ed Surek

### ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

5. Variance application by Tamara Lukonen requesting to construct a 6-foot-high privacy fence within their required street yard setback of 25 feet located at 3990 Pine Bluff Drive.

MOTION TO APPROVE WITH THE FOLLOWING CONDITIONS.

Motion made by Markus Savaglio, seconded by Tas Tjapkes

Voting yea: Kevin Sampson, Keeli Johnson, Tad Tjapkes, Markus Savaglio and Ed Surek

- 1. 6ft solid fence allowed on the northern side of the property with gate as presented. Fencing material of owner's choosing.
- 2. For the required street yard (25 ft) on the southside of the property, property owner can pick ONE option. Fencing material of owner's choosing.
  - a. 6ft solid fence allowed to be installed behind the existing landscaping, approximately 10ft setback from the property line
  - b. 4ft solid fence with a setback of 1ft from the property line

Motion carried.

#### **NEXT MEETING**

6. Next scheduled meeting date: May 21, 2025

The next meeting is schedule for May 21, 2025.

## **ADJOURN**

# 7. Motion to Adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 4:08 PM.

Motion made by Markus Savaglio, seconded by Keeli Johnson Voting yea: Kevin Sampson, Keeli Johnson, Tad Tjapkes, Markus Savaglio and Ed Surek

Motion carried.