CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

BOARD OF POLICE AND FIRE COMMISSIONERS MINUTES

Thursday, June 08, 2023

MEMBERS PRESENT: Corrado Cirillo, Jerry Jones, Jeanne Kliejunas, Larry Samet, Kristin Blanchard Stearns (Remote).

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Chief Eric Montellano, Administrative Coordinator Karley Campbell.

OPENING OF MEETING

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Call to Order

President Samet called the meeting to order at 1:34 P.M.

3. Pledge of Allegiance

MINUTES

4. Approval of Minutes

MOTION TO APPROVE MINUTES FROM May 9, 2023 Motion made by Jones, Seconded by Kliejunas. Voting Yea: Cirillo, Jones, Kliejunas, Samet, Blanchard Stearns.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

5. Monthly meetings

President Samet suggested meetings be scheduled monthly. Commissioners to review schedules and discuss further at next meeting.

6. Schedule interviews for firefighter/paramedic candidates

Interviews scheduled for June 15, 2023.

CLOSED SESSION

7. Motion to convene in closed session under the exemption provided in Wisconsin State Statute §19.85(1)(c) considering employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility:

> MOTION TO CONVENE IN CLOSED SESSION AT 1:32 P.M. Motion made by Kliejunas, Seconded by Cirillo Voting Yea: Cirillo, Jones, Kliejunas, Samet, Blanchard Stearns.

8. Sheboygan Police Department candidate interview(s) for the position of police officer

RECONVENE IN OPEN SESSION

9. Motion to Reconvene in Open Session for possible action on items discussed in closed session

MOTION TO RECONVENE IN OPEN SESSION AT 4:09 P.M. Motion made by Kliejunas, Seconded by Cirillo Voting Yea: Cirillo, Jones, Kliejunas, Samet, Blanchard Stearns.

10. Possible action related to Sheboygan Police Department candidate interview(s)

MOTION TO ADD TO SHEBOYGAN POLICE DEPARTMENT HIRING POOL:

- 1. Luis Alberto Gonzales
- 2. Mitchel Albert
- 3. Marissa Lehn

Motion made by Blanchard Stearns, Seconded by Kliejunas Voting Yea: Cirillo, Jones, Kliejunas, Samet, Blanchard Stearns.

ADJOURN

11. Motion to Adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 4:14 P.M. Motion made by Kliejunas, Seconded by Cirillo Voting Yea: Cirillo, Jones, Kliejunas, Samet, Blanchard Stearns.