

MEAD LIBRARY

A RESOLUTION in recognition of the service of Barbara Alvarez to Mead Public Library.

WHEREAS, Barbara Alvarez was appointed to the Mead Public Library Board of Trustees in May 2021 and was elected Board President in May 2023, and

WHEREAS. Barbara Alvarez served as a model for the conduct of the responsibilities of a Library Trustee in a well-informed and reasoned manner, and drew upon her professional experience as a librarian and as a university instructor in library and information science, and

WHEREAS, Barbara Alvarez participated diligently as a member of the Library Board's Finance Committee and served as Chairperson of the Patron Services and Arts/Facility Committees, and

WHEREAS, Barbara Alvarez was an advocate for Mead Public Library's vision of creating a vibrant, informed and cohesive community, and

WHEREAS, Barbara Alvarez strived to uphold Mead Public Library's core value of inclusiveness, and

WHEREAS, Barbara Alvarez took seriously her responsibilities as a board member, member and worked conscientiously for the benefit of the citizens of Sheboygan, and

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Mead Public Library Board does hereby publicly commend Barbara Alvarez for the time and attention she so generously devoted to her responsibilities as a Trustee. The Board thanks her for her commitment in serving as a Mead Public Library Trustee and recognizes her service. The Mead Public Library wishes her all the best following her service to Sheboygan residents as a Library Trustee.

Dated this 17th day of April, 2024

Annut Gibson

Andre Walton

Vice-President

Garrett Erickson Library Director

