

City of Sedgwick City Council Meeting May 7, 2025

SUBJECT: Mayoral Slate of Appointments

INITIATED BY: Mayor Bryan Chapman

AGENDA: Mayoral Appointments

<u>Background:</u> In accordance with K.S.A. 15-204, the Mayor, with the consent of the council, may appoint, at the first regular meeting of the Governing Body in May of each year the following city offices: City Clerk, City Attorney, Municipal Judge, Treasurer, Fire Chief, and Chief of Police. In addition to the appointed officers, the mayor may appoint board members, select the official depository, and designate the official newspaper.

Official Newspaper – Harvey County NOW
Official City Depository – Legacy Bank
City Clerk - Shelia Agee
Municipal Court Judge – Joy Williams
City Treasurer – Debbie Harrison
Chief of Police – Bryan Hall
Fire Chief – Zane Hansen

Historical Society – Monty Leonard (3rd Term), Madeline Mosiman (2nd Term)
Housing Authority – Appointment (1st Term), Appointment (Partial Term)
Library Board – Appointment (1st Term), Larrah Bills (1st Full Term)
Planning Commission – Seth Queen (2nd Term), Scott Thomas (2nd Term), Appointment (Partial Term), Appointment (Partial Term)
Recreation Commission—Appointment (1st Term)