Town of Saratoga Requested the Following:

Cheyenne, WY 82002

Email: lindsey.woodward@wyo.gov

Mark Gordon, Governor Doug Miyamoto, Director

2219 Carey Ave. • Cheyenne, WY 82002 Phone: (307) 777-7321 • Fax: (307) 777-6593

Web: agriculture.wy.gov • Email: wda1@wyo.gov

The Wyoming Department of Agriculture is dedicated to the promotion and enhancement of Wyoming's agriculture, natural resources and quality of life.

April 27, 2023

2023 Wyoming Emergency Insect Management Grant Pre-Award Acceptance Letter

On April 25th, 2023 the Wyoming Emergency Insect Management Committee (EIMC) held a regular meeting and awarded the 2023 Emergency Insect Management grants. The Town of Saratoga has been awarded a 2023 Emergency Insect Management grant for the program titled: Saratoga Mosquito Abatement Program However, the committee either did not award the grant for the requested amount or included additional contingencies that the grantee must comply with. In order for the Department of Agriculture to proceed with the contractual process, the Town of Saratoga must give pre-approval to the funding levels awarded and agree to the additional contingencies the committee requires.

The EIMC approved the following:

\$23,796.90 \$53,796.90	Grant Funds Matching Funds	\$12,000.00 \$27,128.00	Grant Funds Matching Funds
The committee has placed t	the additional contingencies on the Town of Sc	aratoga as listed below:	
	to submit samples to programs with RAMP or ions and report findings to the Wyoming Depa		ermine presence of WNv in adult
Will the Town of Saratogo	a accept the approved funding and complete t	he contingencies as indicated (Mark One)?
Yes N			
approved funding levels or	u need to alter their grant application to reflec additional contingencies?	t any difference in objectives, ç	goals or methodology due to the
Yes Explain:	(attach extra pages if needed)		
Chuck Davis		Date	
Please Return this complete to: WY Dept. of Agriculture Attn: Lindsey Woodward 6607 Campstool Road	ed form		

Equal Opportunity in Employment and Services
BOARD MEMBERS

Andrew Patrick, District 1 • James Rogers, District 2 • Kim Bright, District 3 • Amanda Hulet, District 4 • Mike Riley, District 5 Jody Bagley, District 6 • Larry Krause., District 7