

Planning Commission Meeting Minutes Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Planning Commission Members in Attendance: Trevor Wood, Kylie Lance, Drew Hoffman, Art Adcock, BreAnna Nixon and Brad Gunnell.

Others in Attendance: Community Development Director Jason Bond, City Manager Ben Reeves,

Commission Chair Wood called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

INVOCATION/INSPIRATION THOUGHT- Mr. Bond offered an invocation.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE- Commissioner Adcock led the Pledge of Allegiance.

PUBLIC FORUM- Commissioner Wood opened the Public Forum at 6:03 p.m. there were no comments so he closed the Public Hearing at 6:03 p.m.

DISCUSSION & POSSIBLE ACTION

2022 Regular Meeting Schedule

The Planning Commission will approve the regular meeting schedule for 2022.

Motion: Commissioner Lance motioned to approve the Regular Meeting schedule for 2022 as presented. Commissioner Hoffman seconded. The motion passed unanimously in the affirmative.

Nomination of a New Chair and Deputy Chair

The Planning Commission will nominate a new Chair and Deputy Chair for 2022.

Commissioner Adcock nominated Trevor Wood as the Planning Commission Chair. Commissioner Lance seconded. Commissioner Wood accepted the nomination.

The nomination of Trevor Wood as the Planning Commission Chair for 2022 was voted for unanimously in the affirmative.

Commissioner Hoffman nominated Kylie Lance as the Deputy Chair. Commissioner Lance accepted the nomination. Commissioner Adcock seconded it.

The nomination of Kylie Lance as the Planning Commission Deputy Chair for 2022 was voted for unanimously in the affirmative.

OTHER BUSINESS

Meeting Minutes Approval

November 30, 2021

Motion: Commissioner Lance motioned to approve the Planning Commission Minutes from November 30, 2021. Commissioner Nixon seconded. The motion passed unanimously in the affirmative.

Mr. Bond noted that the next Planning Commission meeting won't be held until January 11, 2022. He explained that LUAU (Land Use Academy of Utah) training will be required for the new Commissioners, and as review training for the existing Planning Commissioners.

Commissioner Adcock thanked those who he has served on the Planning Commission with for the last few years for the opportunity he had to serve.

Mr. Bond noted that Commissioners Curtis and Jorgensen will no longer be serving on the Planning Commission for 2022. He thanked them and acknowledged their service.

Adjournment:

Commissioner Lance motioned to adjourn at 6:13 p.m.