## VILLAGE OF ROSCOE, ILLINOIS RESOLUTION NO. 2025-R10

## AN ORDINANCE APPROVING A MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING BETWEEN THE VILLAGE OF ROSOCE, A MUNICIPAL CORPORATION, AND THE UNITED STATES BUREAU OF ALCOHOL, TOBACCO, FIREARMS AND EXPLOSIVES (ATF), PROVIDING ACCESS TO NATIONAL INTEGRATED BALLISTIC INFORMATION NETWORK (NIBIN) DATA

WHEREAS, the Illinois Constitution (Ill. Const., Art. VII, Sec. 10) (the "Constitution") authorizes units of local government and public agencies to associate among themselves to obtain or share services and exercise any power or function in any manner not prohibited by law or ordinance; and

WHEREAS, the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Roscoe, Winnebago County, Illinois, find that, in furtherance of the protection of health, welfare and safety, it is in the best interest of the Village of Roscoe and its residents, to enter into a written intergovernmental agreement with the United States Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF), relating the Village's Access to the National Integrated Ballistic Information Network (NIBIN) Data; and

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Roscoe, Winnebago County, Illinois that:

**Section 1.** The Memorandum of Understanding ("MOU") between the Village of Roscoe, a Municipal Corporation, and the United States Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives ("ATF") to provide the City with access to National Integrated Ballistic Information Network ("NIBIN") data, a copy of which is attached hereto and incorporated herein by reference.

**Section 2.** The officers and staff of the Village are hereby authorized to perform any and all acts consistent with this Resolution and the attached MOU to implement the transactions described therein.

2025-R10				
1 <sup>st</sup> Read:				
PASSED BY ROLL CALL VOTE ON:				
NAME	AYE	NAY	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
Trustee William Babcock				
Trustee Stacy Mallicoat				
Trustee Susan Petty				
Trustee Justin Plock				
Trustee Michael Sima				
Trustee Michael Wright				
President Carol A. Gustafson				

## APPROVED MARCH 18, 2025:

**ATTEST:** 

VILLAGE PRESIDENT

VILLAGE CLERK