VILLAGE OF ROSCOE, ILLINOIS RESOLUTION NO. 2024-R25

A RESOLUTION APPROVING THE EXTENSION OF THE VILLAGE'S AGREEMENT WITH STATELINE FASTPITCH SOFTBALL, INC. FOR THE USE OF SWANSON PARK.

WHEREAS, the Village of Roscoe has previously entered into an agreement ("Agreement") with the **Stateline Fastpitch Softball, Inc ("SFS")** and, dated January 1, 2018, for the use of **Swanson Park** for certain uses associated with sports activities in the Park; and

WHEREAS, said Agreement provides for the Village Board to annually review the agreement and to make the determination as to the desirability of renewing the agreement for a new three-year term commencing upon the January 1 of the year following the date of the renewal request, therefore, provided that a request is made and approved each year, extending the current term for one additional year.

WHEREAS, the Village has received a request from SFS requesting a renewal to be effective as of January 1, 2024, and has reviewed the contributions made to the Village parks by SFS, as well as the role that the organization has in providing youth athletics in the Village of Roscoe; and

WHEREAS, the President and Board of Trustees of the Village of Roscoe find that it is in the best interests of the Village of Roscoe, and its residents, to renew the Agreement for an additional three years, to be effective as of January 1, 2024.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Trustees of the Village of Roscoe, that the Village President, on behalf of the Village of Roscoe, is authorized to sign a three year extension of the Village's agreement with **Stateline Fastpitch Softball, Inc** for the use of **Swanson Park**, which shall supersede the previous term of the agreement, and with such new term to commence on the effective date of **January 1**, 2024, and to expire on **December 31**, 2027, subject to future review and renewals as set forth in said Agreement.

[SIGNATURE PAGE TO FOLLOW]

NAME	AYE	NAY	ABSTAIN	ABSEN'
Trustee William Babcock				
Trustee Stacy Mallicoat				
Trustee Susan Petty				
Trustee Justin Plock				
Trustee Michael Sima				
Trustee Michael Wright				
President Carol A. Gustafson				
APPROVED MAY 07, 2024:		A	TTEST:	