VILLAGE OF ROSCOE, ILLINOIS RESOLUTION NO. 2025-R02

RESOLUTION OF THE VILLAGE OF ROSCOE, ILLINOIS AUTHORIZING AND APPROVING AN ALTERNATE SUPPLY AGREEMENT FOR NATURAL GAS SERVICES TO VILLAGE-OWNED BUILDINGS AND FACILITIES

- WHEREAS, the Village owns certain buildings and facilities that utilize natural gas; and
- **WHEREAS**, the Village's current natural gas supply contract is set to expire in April 2025 and the Village, through Rock River Energy, has sought bids for a natural gas supplier; and
- **WHEREAS**, the Village received natural gas supply bids with the low bid coming from Santanna Energy Services; and
- WHEREAS, the Village wishes to enter into an agreement with Santanna Energy Services to provide natural gas to the Village owned buildings and facilities at a rate based on Natural Gas Index + fixed cost basis as set forth in Exhibit "A", and incorporated herein by reference ("Agreement"); and
- **WHEREAS**, the Village finds it to be in the best interest of the health, safety, morals and general welfare of its citizens to enter into the Agreement.
- **NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED** by the Board of Trustees of the Village of Roscoe, that:
- **Section 1.** The foregoing recitals shall be and are hereby incorporated in this Section 1 as if said recitals were fully set forth.
- **Section 2.** The Village Board hereby authorizes and approves the Agreement with Santanna Energy Services **at the Natural Gas Index + fixed cost basis** as set forth in **Exhibit** "A", and further authorizes the Village President to execute such Agreement and any other documents necessary to effectuate the intent of said Agreement.
- **Section 3.** If any section, paragraph, clause or provision of this Resolution shall be held invalid, said invalidity shall not affect any other provision of this Resolution.
- **Section 4.** This Resolution shall be in full force and effect upon its passage and approval in the manner provided by law.

	1st Read:			
PASSED BY ROLL CALL	VOTE O	V :		
NAME	AYE	NAY	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
Trustee William Babcock				
Trustee Stacy Mallicoat				
Trustee Susan Petty				
Trustee Justin Plock				
Trustee Michael Sima				
Trustee Michael Wright				
President Carol A. Gustafson				
Trustee Michael Wright President Carol A. Gustafson				

Exhibit "A" [Resolution 2022-R10]

AGREEMENT