Update - Membership of City of Rollingwood Boards and Commissions

Attached for your information is the status of appointments and terms of office of the members of the City's five boards and commissions as of October 14, 2022.

Board of Adjustment
Planning and Zoning Commission
Park Commission
Utility Commission
Community Development Corporation

This data includes actions taken by the City Council at the most recent Council meeting, and any resignations received to date.

Ashley Wayman Interim City Administrator

Board of Adjustment

Member Name	Position # - Office	First Appointed	Current Term Ends
Robert Turner	1 – MEMBER	February 2020*	December 2023
Brad O'Donnell	3 – MEMBER/ Sec.	March 2016	December 2023
Gerald Speitel	5 – MEMBER	July 2018*	December 2023
Keith Martinson	9 – MEMBER	September 2017	December 2023
Kevin Schell	7 – MEMBER	January 2022	December 2023
Susan Hinton	2 – Alternate-1	January 2022	December 2022
Ellin Wilson	6 – Alternate-2	May 2018	December 2022
Kathryn Turpin	8 – Alternate-3	October 2018	December 2022
VACANT	4 – Alternate-4		December 2022

Council Liaison: Brook Brown and Sara Hutson

Park Commission

Member Name	Position # - Office	First Appointed	Current Term Ends
Niccole Maurici	1 – Member	July 2019	December 2023
Melissa Morrow	2 – Member	August 2021	December 2023
Don Hudson	3 – Member	June 2020	December 2023
Laurie Mills	4 – Member	July 2019	December 2023
Mary Elizabeth Cofer	5 – Member	September 2019	December 2022
Victoria Johnson	6 – Member	August 2022	December 2022
Chad Smith	7 – Member/Chair	March 2021	December 2022

Council Liaison: Alec Robinson

7 Members appointed by City Council -1 Chair or 2 Co-Chairs as designated by majority vote of Commission. Commission meets on the 1st Monday of each month at 11:30 am.

⁵ Members and 4 alternate members appointed by Mayor, subject to confirmation by City Council. Chair elected by majority of the Board. Board meets on an as needed basis.

^{*}Robert Turner and Gerald Speitel were appointed as alternate members in February 2020 and July 2018 respectively, and were appointed to regular member positions in January 2022.

Planning and Zoning Commission

Member Name	Position - Office	First Appointed	Current Term Ends
Brian Nash	1 – Member	March 2018	December 2023
Amie Rodnick	2 – Member/Chair	March 2019	December 2023
Michael Hall	3 – Member	March 2021	December 2023
Tony Stein	4 – Member	June 2017	December 2023
Michael Rhodes	5 – Member	May 2020	December 2022
Greg Demas	6 – Member	February 2022	December 2022
Dave Bench	7 – Member	October 2021	December 2022

Council Liaisons: Brook Brown and Sara Hutson

7 Members appointed by City Council, Chair designated by majority vote of Commission yearly. Commission meets the 1st Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.

Rollingwood Community Development Corporation

Member Name	Position # - Office	First Appointed	Current Term Ends
Emily Doran	1- Director/ President	October 2020	December 2023
David Smith	2- Director	July 2019	December 2023
Patrick Sheehan	3- Director/Secretary	July 2012*	December 2023
Brian Rider	4- Director	December 2021	December 2023
Colin Harvey	5- Director/Vice Pres.	December 2021	December 2022
Bobby Hempfling	7- Director/Treasurer	October 2020	December 2022
Barry Delcambre	6- Director	November 2018	December 2022

Council Liaison: Phil McDuffee

The President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer are selected by members of the Corporation. Terms begin Jan. 1 and extend for two years or until a successor is appointed. RCDC meets on the 2nd Monday of each month at 12:00 p.m. *Terms of Service Limitation Extended by City Council 12-18-2019 and 12-15-2021

Utility Commission

Member Name	Position-Office	First Appointed	Current Term Ends
Clark Wilson	1 – Member	July 2010*	December 2023
Jonathan Miller	2 - Member/Chair	June 2017	December 2023
Elizabeth Bray	3 – Member	December 2021	December 2023
Christopher Meakin	4 – Member	December 2015**	December 2023
Chris Kirksey	5 – Member	December 2021	December 2022
VACANT	6 – Member		December 2022
Sam Attal	7 – Member	October 2020	December 2022

Council Liaison: Phil McDuffee

7 Members appointed by City Council. Chair position, acknowledged in ordinance, but silent regarding method of selection. Commission meets on the 1st Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. *Terms of Service Limitation Extended by City Council on *2-18-2015, 1-17-2018, 12-18-2019 and 12-15-2021 ** Terms of Service Limitation Extended by City Council on 12-15-2021