

A Resolution Removing and Appointing Members from The Robbins Planning Board

WHEREAS, the Commissioners of the Town of Robbins recognize the importance of clarity and guidance in the establishment and operation of Town standing committees and commissions; and

WHEREAS, the Commissioners of the Town of Robbins have established a Planning Board, pursuant to Section 30.46 of the Robbins Town Ordinances, to be known as the Town of Robbins Planning Board; and

WHEREAS, The Commissioners of the Town of Robbins wish to adjust the current appointment schedule and set new appointments to the Planning Board; and

WHEREAS, the Commissioners of the Town of Robbins have appointed new members to the Planning Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE TOWN OF ROBBINS, NORTH CAROLINA, THAT:

SECTION 1. The Board of Commissioners of the Town of Robbins hereby removes. According to 152.025 (F) (2) the following members from the Planning Board:

Expired Terms

Section 2. The Commissioners of the Town of Robbins hereby appoint the following members to serve the following rotations on the Town of Robbins Planning Board according to 152.025 (A) (2).

- 1. Amy Owens for a term of 1 year
- 2. Penny Priest for a term of 1 year
- 3. Brandon Phillips for a term of 2 years
- 4. Ryan Lance Mauldin for a term of 2 years
- 5. Thomas Shoop for a term of 3 years

Section 3. The Commissioners of the Town of Robbins hereby requests the Moore County Board of Commissioners to appoint Thomas Shoop to the Robbins Planning Board for Seat 5, a term of 3 years, as a representative of the Extra Territorial Jurisdiction.

Adopted on December 8, 2022	
Mayor, Cameron Dockery	
Jessica Coltrane, Town Clerk	