

## RESOLUTION ACCEPTING FUNDS FROM NC OFFICE OF STATE BUDGET AND MANAGEMENT

WHEREAS, the Town of Robbins is eligible to receive funding from the Current Operations Appropriations Act Session Law (S.L.) 2023-134 directly from the North Carolina Office of State Budget and Management currently estimated in the total amount of \$548,000; and

WHEREAS, all funding received under the NC OSBM must be accounted for in a separate fund and not co-mingled with other revenue for accounting purposes, and must also be spent only for certain purposes specifically authorized by the NC OSBM (including applicable regulations and guidance of the NC OSBM), and also in compliance with the laws and applicable regulations of the State of North Carolina and

WHEREAS, in accordance with the foregoing, The Town of Robbins must comply with all applicable budgeting, accounting, contracting, reporting, and other compliance requirements for all NC OSBM funds; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissions is required to take formal action through the passage of this Resolution to formally approve the application for and formally accept the NC OSBM funds.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Commissioners of the Town of Robbins as follows:

1. That the Town Manager and Finance Officer are designated and directed to take all actions deemed reasonably necessary on behalf of the Board of Commissioners to apply for, receive, and administer the NC OSBM funds in accordance with all applicable federal and state laws, regulations, and guidance; and

2. That the previously submitted application for eligible NC OSBM funding submitted by the Manager and Finance Officer on behalf of the Town of Robbins is hereby ratified and approved; and

3. That all such NC OSBM funding for which the Town of Robbins is eligible which has been or will be distributed by the US Treasury Department and which is received by the Town of Robbins is hereby accepted subject to all applicable federal and state laws, regulations, and guidance; and

Adopted this \_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 2024.

Cameron Dockery, Mayor

Jessica Coltrane, Town Clerk