

Planning Commission Minutes December 12, 2023 at 4:30 PM Ranchester Town Hall

Call to Order

PRESENT Chairperson Warren Tritschler Vice Chairperson Samantha Gilbert Commission Member Bill Henderson Commission Member Tim Maze

STAFF Secretary Marlene Madden Town Marshal Spencer Kukuchka

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call

Approval of Current Agenda

Chairperson Tritschler made a motion to amend the current agenda to add Planning Commission Member Leo Hollcroft's resignation and to add discussion of any suggestions of new members.

Motion made by Vice Chairperson Gilbert, Seconded by Commission Member Maze.

Voting Yea: Chairperson Tritschler, Vice Chairperson Gilbert, Commission Member Henderson, Commission Member Maze

1. Subdivision Greenspaces Terms & Requirements

Tabled for more information until the next meeting

2. Discuss Town Hall Park & Future Plans

Marshal Spencer, discussed the future plans of the equipment that was taken out of the parking area to be going to a sports complex by the ball park.

Approval of Prior Meeting Minutes

Motion made by Vice Chairperson Gilbert, Seconded by Commission Member Maze.

Voting Yea: Chairperson Tritschler, Vice Chairperson Gilbert, Commission Member Henderson, Commission Member Maze

Public Hearing/Guest



Old Business

New Business

Members were made aware that there is a position open as Leo Hollcroft has resigned from his position. They will all bring member suggestions to next meeting to discuss.

Engineer, Will Newbold, had the Longhini Annexation information ready for the Planning Commission to view and discuss to be prepared and ready for the January 9th meeting 2024. Discussion only

Future Agenda

Longhini Annexation

Subdivision Green Spaces Terms & Requirements

New Member Discussion

Adjournment 4:52PM

Motion made by Vice Chairperson Gilbert, Seconded by Commission Member Henderson.

Voting Yea: Chairperson Tritschler, Vice Chairperson Gilbert, Commission Member Henderson, Commission Member Maze

Future Planning Commission Meetings January 9 & February 13, 2024

Warren Tritschler-Chairperson

Marlene Madden-Secretary