

#### MINUTES

# **Prosper Town Council Work Session**

Prosper Town Hall – Executive Conference Room 250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas Monday, March 20, 2023

### Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 4:30 p.m.

#### **Council Members Present:**

Mayor David F. Bristol
Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Craig Andres
Councilmember Marcus E. Ray
Councilmember Amy Bartley
Councilmember Chris Kern
Councilmember Charles Cotten

### **Council Members Absent:**

Mayor Pro-Tem Jeff Hodges

# **Staff Members Present:**

Mario Canizares, Town Manager Bob Scott, Executive Director of Administrative Services Bret Bauer, Government Professional Services

#### **Items for Individual Consideration**

1. Discuss the strategic vision and goals for the Town.

The Town Council continued discussions regarding short-term and long-term goals for the Town based on their previously held work session on February 18, 2023. Five short-term goals discussed included accelerating infrastructure, a diversified and growing tax base, preparing commercial corridors for development, develop Downtown as a destination, and excellence in Municipal services. Topics discussed within the long-term goals included Town facilities and technology infrastructure.

### **EXECUTIVE SESSION:**

Recess into Closed Session in compliance with Section 551.001 et seq. Texas Government Code, as authorized by the Texas Open Meetings Act, to deliberate regarding:

Section 551.087 – To discuss and consider economic development incentives and all matters incident and related thereto.

Section 551.072 – To discuss and consider purchase, exchange, lease or value of real property for municipal purposes and all matters incident and related thereto.

Section 551.074 – To discuss and consider personnel matters and all matters incident and related thereto.

The Town Council did not recess into Executive Session. Therefore, no other action was taken.

#### Adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:02 p.m.

These minutes approved on the 28 <sup>th</sup> day of March 2023.		
	APPROVED:	
	David F. Bristol, Mayor	
ATTEST:		

Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary