

MINUTES

Prosper Town Council Work Session
Prosper Town Hall – Council Chambers
250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas
Tuesday, July 11, 2023

Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m.

Council Members Present:

Mayor David F. Bristol
Mayor Pro-Tem Craig Andres
Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Marcus E. Ray
Councilmember Chris Kern
Councilmember Jeff Hodges
Councilmember Charles Cotten

Council Members Absent:

Councilmember Amy Bartley

Staff Members Present:

Mario Canizares, Town Manager
Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary
Terry Welch, Town Attorney
Bob Scott, Deputy Town Manager
Chuck Ewings, Assistant Town Manager
Robyn Battle, Executive Director
Barrett Morris, Lieutenant
Stuart Blasingame, Fire Chief

EXECUTIVE SESSION:

Recess into Closed Session in compliance with Section 551.001 et seq. Texas Government Code, as authorized by the Texas Open Meetings Act, to deliberate regarding:

Section 551.087 – To deliberate the deployment or specific occasions for implementation of security personnel or devices at Town Hall.

The Town Council recessed into Executive Session at 5:03 p.m.

Reconvene and take any action necessary as a result of the Closed Session.

The Town Council reconvened at 6:09 p.m.

No action was taken.

Adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:09 p.m.

These minutes were approved on the 25th day of July 2023.

	APPROVED:	
	David F. Bristol, Mayor	
ATTEST:		
Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary	_	