

# **MINUTES**

Prosper Town Council Work Session
Prosper Town Hall – Council Chambers
250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas
Tuesday, June 25, 2024

## Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m.

### **Council Members Present:**

Mayor David F. Bristol
Mayor Pro-Tem Marcus E. Ray
Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Amy Bartley
Councilmember Craig Andres
Councilmember Chris Kern
Councilmember Cameron Reeves

## **Council Members Absent:**

Councilmember Jeff Hodges

#### **Staff Members Present:**

Mario Canizares, Town Manager Terry Welch, Town Attorney Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary Chuck Ewings, Assistant Town Manager Robyn Battle. Executive Director David Hoover, Development Services Director Suzanne Porter, Planning Manager Hulon Webb, Engineering Director Chris Landrum, Finance Director Whitney Rehm, Budget Office & Grants Administrator Scott Brewer, Interim Human Resources Director Cindy Slate, Human Resources Manager Dan Baker, Parks and Recreation Director Carrie Jones, Public Works Director Todd Rice, Communications & Media Relations Manager Stuart Blasingame, Fire Chief Shaw Eft, Assistant Fire Chief Doug Kowalski, Police Chief

# **Items for Individual Consideration**

# 1. Discuss the preliminary 2024-2025 fiscal year Budget. (CL)

Mr. Brewer presented a history of pay plan adjustments, the methodology being used for the proposed fiscal year salary compensation, and recommendations.

Mr. Landrum presented an overview of the General Fund highlighting the homestead exemption and tax rate.

The Town Council discussed the methodology for salary compensation, step plans, performance evaluations, and the cost impact associated with the preliminary budget.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:06 p.m.

These minutes were approved on the 9th day of July 2024.

APPROVED:

David F. Bristol, Mayor

ATTEST:

Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary