

MINUTES

Prosper Town Council Work Session

Prosper Town Hall – Executive Conference Room 250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m.

Council Members Present:

Mayor David F. Bristol
Mayor Pro-Tem Jeff Hodges
Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Craig Andres
Councilmember Marcus E. Ray
Councilmember Amy Bartley
Councilmember Chris Kern
Councilmember Charles Cotten

Staff Members Present:

Harlan Jefferson, Town Manager
Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary
Robyn Battle, Executive Director of Community Services
Hulon Webb, Director of Engineering
Lindy Higginbotham, Senior Engineer
David Soto, Planning Manager
Doug Kowalski, Police Chief
Stuart Blasingame, Fire Chief

Items for Individual Consideration

1. Discuss First Street and Coleman intersection. (LH)

Ms. Higginbotham presented an opportunity of using a roundabout at the listed intersection along with the option of incorporating public art.

The Town Council discussed ways to reduce the size and/or footprint of the roundabout but expressed their approval of the design feature.

2. Discuss multifamily developments. (HJ)

Mr. Jefferson presented a current overview of multifamily and townhome units in the Town.

The Town Council discussed possible locations for multifamily units based on potential mixed-use developments as well as types of housing. The consensus of the Town Council was to seek a consultant as part of the Comprehensive Plan update to aid in assessing how to move forward.

3. Receive an update regarding training for the Planning and Zoning Commission. (MLS)

Ms. Lewis Sirianni presented an overview of current training provided to Boards and Commissions, upcoming training for the Planning and Zoning Commission, and potential ways to provide additional training to all members.

The Town Council expressed the need for additional training to provide a better knowledge of conducting meetings as well as including information specific to each board and/or commission.

Adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:01 p.m.

These minutes approved on the 26th day of July 2022.

APPROVED:

David F. Bristol, Mayor

ATTEST:

Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary