

### **MINUTES**

Prosper Town Council Work Session Prosper Town Hall – Council Chambers 250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas Tuesday, February 14, 2023

### Prosper is a place where everyone matters.

# Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 3:00 p.m.

#### **Council Members Present:**

Mayor David F. Bristol
Mayor Pro-Tem Jeff Hodges
Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Craig Andres
Councilmember Marcus E. Ray
Councilmember Amy Bartley
Councilmember Charles Cotten

## **Council Members Absent:**

Councilmember Chris Kern

#### **Staff Members Present:**

Bob Scott, Interim Town Manager
Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary
Terry Welch, Town Attorney
Robyn Battle, Executive Director of Community Services
Chuck Ewings, Executive Director of Development and Infrastructure Services
Hulon Webb, Engineering Director
Dan Heischman, Assistant Director of Engineering Services
David Soto, Planning Manager
Dan Baker, Parks and Recreation Director
Frank Jaromin, Public Works Director
Scott Brewer, Assistant Police Chief

### **Items for Individual Consideration**

# 1. Discussion regarding submittal checklists for Planned Developments. (DS)

Mr. Soto recapped the information previously presented from the last work session. Staff is seeking feedback/direction on the level of detail to be submitted on a Conceptual Development Plan. Three options were presented from bubble diagrams to conceptual to a very detailed plan.

The Town Council discussed how submittals align with other municipalities, existing design regulations/standards of a development, what happens when concepts move within a plan, using "triggers" or "conditions" within a PD, the current process for developers, and when an existing PD requests to be modified/updated.

The consensus of the Town Council was to have a conceptual plan, and to use the Development Standards to apply additional guidelines within the development.

	•
$\Lambda \sim 1$	ALIKA
AU	ourn.
, ,,,,,	<b>U</b> GI I I I I

The meeting was adjourned at 4:00 p.m.

These minutes approved on the 28th day of February 2023.

	APPROVED:
	David F. Bristol, Mayor
ATTEST:	
Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary	