A RESOLUTION OF THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF PROSPER, TEXAS, AUTHORIZING VARIOUS INDIVIDUALS AS SIGNATORIES ON SPECIFIC ACCOUNTS AND CERTAIN INVESTMENT MATTERS; REPEALING RESOLUTION NO. 2020-52, ADOPTED ON OR ABOUT SEPTEMBER 13, 2022; AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

**WHEREAS**, periodically the Town updates the list of specific individuals authorized to perform certain financial transactions on the Town's behalf; and

**WHEREAS**, it is the intent of the Town Council of the Town of Prosper, Texas, to authorize the following individuals to be signatories and take all appropriate and necessary actions relative to the following Town accounts.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF PROSPER, TEXAS, THAT:

#### SECTION 1

Town-approved signatories for current and possible future Independent Bank accounts and those of any other depository of the Town are hereby authorized to include Town's Executive Director of Administrative Services, Town Manager, Town's Executive Director of Communications, Town's Executive Director of Development Services, Town's Finance Director and Town's Assistant Finance Director. Presently the incumbents for each position hereby authorized are Robert B. Scott, Mario Canizares, Robyn D. Battle, Charles R. Ewings, John C. Landrum and Ryan Patterson respectively.

#### SECTION 2

The Town-approved signatories authorized to perform wire and ACH transfers include the Town's Executive Director of Administrative Services, Town Manager, Town's Executive Director of Communications, Town's Executive Director of Development Services, Town's Finance Director and Town's Assistant Finance Director. Presently the incumbents for each position hereby authorized are Robert B. Scott, Mario Canizares, Robyn D. Battle, Charles R. Ewings, John C. Landrum and Ryan Patterson respectively.

## **SECTION 3**

The Town-approved signatories authorized to make financial transactions for TexPool, and TexSTAR, local government investment pools, to include the Town's Executive Director of Administrative Services, Town Manager, Town's Executive Director of Communications, Town's Executive Director of Development Services, Town's Finance Director and Town's Assistant Finance Director. Presently the incumbents for each position hereby authorized are Robert B. Scott, Mario Canizares, Robyn D. Battle, Charles R. Ewings, John C. Landrum and Ryan Patterson respectively.

## **SECTION 4**

The Town-approved signatories authorized to make financial transactions for current and possible future investment accounts to include the Town's Executive Director of Administrative

Services, Town Manager, Town's Executive Director of Communications Town's Executive Director of Development Services, Town's Finance Director and Town's Assistant Finance Director. Presently the incumbents for each position hereby authorized are Robert B. Scott, Mario Canizares, Robyn D. Battle, Charles R. Ewings, John C. Landrum and Ryan Patterson respectively.

# **SECTION 5**

Resolution No. 2020-52 approved on or about September 13, 2022, is hereby repealed in its entirety.

# **SECTION 6**

This Resolution shall be effective from and after its passage by the Town Council.

DULY PASSED AND APPROVED BY THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF

PROSPER, TEXAS, ON THIS 28TH DAY OF FEBRUARY, 2023.

	David F. Bristol, Mayor	
ATTEST:		
Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary		
APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGALITY:		
Terrence S. Welch, Town Attorney		