

MINUTES Prosper Town Council Work Session Prosper Town Hall – Executive Conference Room 250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Prosper is a place where everyone matters.

# Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 5:20 p.m.

#### **Council Members Present:**

Mayor David F. Bristol Mayor Pro-Tem Jeff Hodges Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Craig Andres Councilmember Marcus E. Ray Councilmember Amy Bartley Councilmember Chris Kern Councilmember Charles Cotten

#### **Staff Members Present:**

Ron K. Patterson, Interim Town Manager Terry Welch, Town Attorney Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary Robyn Battle, Executive Director of Community Services Hulon Webb, Interim Executive Director of Development and Infrastructure Services Bob Scott, Executive Director of Administrative Services Mary Ann Moon, EDC Executive Director Leslie Scott, Director of Library Services James Edwards, Human Resources Director Todd Rice, Communications Manager Frank Jaromin, Public Works Director Dan Baker, Parks and Recreation Director Stuart Blasingame, Fire Chief Doug Kowalski, Police Chief

## Items for Individual Consideration

## 1. Media Relations Training. (RB)

Marc Rylander with Strategies 360 presented principles for public servants to aid in managing messages within various media platforms.

## <u>Adjourn.</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 5:57 p.m.

These minutes approved on the 27<sup>th</sup> day of September 2022.

**APPROVED:** 

David F. Bristol, Mayor

ATTEST:

Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary