

# Minutes Town of Prosper TIRZ No. 2 Board of Directors Meeting

Prosper Town Hall, Council Chambers 250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas Tuesday, January 25, 2022

### Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 6:01 p.m.

#### **Board Members Present:**

Mayor Ray Smith
Mayor Pro-Tem Meigs Miller
Councilmember Jeff Hodges
Councilmember Marcus E. Ray
Councilmember Amy Bartley
Councilmember Charles Cotten
David Bristol, Prosper Economic Development Corporation
Commissioner Susan Fletcher, Collin County Commissioners Court

#### **Board Members Absent:**

Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Craig Andres

#### **Staff Members Present:**

Harlan Jefferson, Town Manager
Terry Welch, Town Attorney
Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary
Robyn Battle, Executive Director of Community Services
Betty Pamplin, Finance Director
Rebecca Zook, Executive Director of Development & Infrastructure Services
Hulon Webb, Engineering Services Director
Khara Dodds, Development Services Director
Alex Glushko, Planning Manager
Leigh Johnson, IT Director
Dan Baker, Director of Parks and Recreation
Paul Naughton, Senior Park Planner
Doug Kowalski, Police Chief
Stuart Blasingame, Fire Chief

# 3. Consider and act upon the minutes from the January 26, 2021, TIRZ No. 2 Board meeting. (MLS)

Councilmember Hodges made a motion to approve the minutes of the January 26, 2021, TIRZ No. 2 Board meeting. Commissioner Fletcher seconded that motion and the motion was unanimously approved.

# 4. Receive the 2021 Annual Report. (BP)

Mr. Webb reviewed the boundary of TIRZ No. 2 and businesses that received their Certificate of Occupancy (CO) after the reporting period from October 1, 2020 to

September 30, 2021. He noted upcoming infrastructure developments within the TIRZ with total billed to date being \$2,343,855.48.

Ms. Pamplin provided an overview of the total revenues and expenditure received during the reporting period through property tax, sales tax, impact fees, and interest. After expenses, the ending balance on September 30, 2021, for TIRZ No. 2 was \$25,105. Ms. Pamplin also reviewed the rollback tax revenue for each taxing entity in the TIRZ, and the appraised value.

# Adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:08 p.m.

These minutes approved on the 24th day of January 2023.

**APPROVED:** 

David F. Bristol, Mayor

ATTEST:

Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary