

Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m.

Council Members Present:

Mayor David F. Bristol Mayor Pro-Tem Craig Andres Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Marcus E. Ray Councilmember Amy Bartley Councilmember Chris Kern Councilmember Jeff Hodges Councilmember Charles Cotten

Staff Members Present:

Mario Canizares, Town Manager Bob Scott, Deputy Town Manager Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary Terry Welch, Town Attorney Chuck Ewings, Assistant Town Manager Robyn Battle, Executive Director Chris Landrum, Finance Director Hulon Webb, Director of Engineering Services David Hoover, Development Services Director Todd Rice, Communications and Media Relations Manager Robert Cook, Facilities Manager Doug Kowalski, Police Chief

Items for Individual Consideration

Crisis Communications Training. (MR/RB)

Mr. Rylander presented an update to the Media Relations Policy. He provided an overview of dealing with the media, identifying properly credentialed media organizations, referring questions to the Communications Department, handling news conferences, and adding disclaimers to personal social media accounts.

EXECUTIVE SESSION:

1.

Recess into Closed Session in compliance with Section 551.001 et seq. Texas Government Code, as authorized by the Texas Open Meetings Act, to deliberate regarding:

Section 551.087 – To discuss and consider economic development incentives and all matters incident and related thereto.

Section 551.072 – To discuss and consider purchase, exchange, lease, or value of real property for municipal purposes and all matters incident and related thereto.

Section 551.074 – To discuss and consider personnel matters and all matters incident and related thereto.

Section 551.071 – Consultation with the Town Attorney to discuss legal issues associated with any agenda item.

The Town Council recessed into Executive Session at 5:32 p.m.

Reconvene into Work Session

The Town Council reconvened back into the Work Session at 5:59 p.m.

No action was taken.

<u>Adjourn.</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 5:59 p.m.

These minutes were approved on the 16th day of April 2024.

APPROVED:

David F. Bristol, Mayor

ATTEST:

Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary