

## **MINUTES**

Prosper Town Council Work Session
Prosper Town Hall – Council Chambers
250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas
Tuesday, October 24, 2023

## Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m.

#### **Council Members Present:**

Mayor David F. Bristol
Mayor Pro-Tem Craig Andres
Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Marcus E. Ray
Councilmember Amy Bartley
Councilmember Chris Kern
Councilmember Jeff Hodges
Councilmember Charles Cotten

#### **Staff Members Present:**

Mario Canizares, Town Manager
Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary
Terry Welch, Town Attorney
Bob Scott, Deputy Town Manager
Chuck Ewings, Assistant Town Manager
Robyn Battle, Executive Director
Hulon Webb, Director of Engineering Services
David Hoover, Development Services Director
Leigh Johnson, Director of IT
Kellen Land, Help Desk Technician
Suzanne Porter, Planning Manager
Doug Kowalski, Police Chief
Scott Brewer, Assistant Police Chief

# **Items for Individual Consideration**

## 1. Receive an update from Municipal Court Judge, David Moore. (DM)

Judge Moore presented an update that included an overview from the year regarding types of cases filed, how warrants are handled, capacity of case load, types of current issues, and overall revenues. Judge Moore indicated that he currently he is holding court on Tuesday and Thursdays, and every other Wednesday.

The Town Council expressed their appreciation and the continued support of being firm but fair regarding cases being brought forward.

## 2. Discuss No Thru Truck Routes within the Town of Prosper. (DK/HW)

Chief Kowalski provided an update that included an overview of the Town's current ordinance and outlining existing and proposed streets to add and/or remove. Chief Kowalski included current concerns and issues regarding safety, traffic, and future infrastructure.

The Town Council discussed routes, current direction trucks were taking, and a proposed update to the Town's ordinance.

Adiourn.		•
AUIOUITI.	$\Lambda \sim 1$	IAIIKK
	$\mathbf{A}$	
	, ,,,,	<b></b>

The meeting was adjourned at 6:03 p.m.

These minutes were approved on the 14th day of November 2023.

APPROVED:

David F. Bristol, Mayor

ATTEST:

Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary