

MINUTES

Prosper Town Council & Planning and Zoning Commission Joint Work Session

Prosper Town Hall – Council Chambers 250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas Tuesday, February 4, 2025

Town Council Call to Order/Roll Call.

Mayor Bristol called the meeting to order at 5:04 p.m.

Council Members Present:

Mayor David F. Bristol
Mayor Pro-Tem Marcus E. Ray
Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Amy Bartley
Councilmember Craig Andres
Councilmember Jeff Hodges
Councilmember Cameron Reeves

Council Members Absent:

Councilmember Chris Kern

Planning and Zoning Commission Call to Order/Roll Call.

Chair Daniel called the meeting to order at 5:04 p.m.

Planning and Zoning Commission Members Present:

Chair Brandon Daniel
Vice-Chair Damon Jackson
Commissioner Matt Furray
Commissioner John Hamilton
Commissioner Josh Carson
Commissioner Glen Blanscet

Planning and Zoning Commission Members Absent:

Commissioner Sekou Harris

Staff Members Present:

Mario Canizares, Town Manager
Chuck Ewings, Assistant Town Manager
Robyn Battle, Executive Director
Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary
David Hoover, Development Services Director
Suzanne Porter, Planning Manager
Dakari Hill, Senior Planner
Jerron Hicks, Planner
Cody Nutter, Landscape Development Planner
Michelle Crowe, Senior Administrative Assistant
Dan Heischman, Assistant Director of Engineering, Development

Items for Individual Consideration:

1. Discussion regarding a Unified Development Code. (DH)

Mr. Hoover introduced the item and the consultants from Freese and Nichols.

Ryan Slattery, Project Manager, presented an overview of the project including project expectations, best practices, a diagnostic overview of the chapters within the Town's Code of Ordinances, the cataloging of comments and edits, and a project timeline.

The Town Council and Commission Members discussed ensuring consistency and continuity throughout the document, addressing how grandfathering would apply to existing properties, incorporating existing guidelines, enforcing the regulations, and balancing state regulations with the Town's preferences.

Adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:06 p.m.

These minutes were approved on the 25th day of February 2025

APPROVED:

David F. Bristol, Mayor

ATTEST:

Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary