

# MINUTES

Prosper Town Council & Prosper Economic Development Corporation Joint Work Session

Prosper Town Hall – Council Chambers 250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas Thursday, June 13, 2024

## Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m.

### **Council Members Present:**

Mayor David F. Bristol Mayor Pro-Tem Marcus E. Ray Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Amy Bartley Councilmember Craig Andres Councilmember Chris Kern Councilmember Cameron Reeves

**Council Members Absent:** Councilmember Jeff Hodges

## **Economic Development Corporation Members Present:**

President Jordan Simms Vice President David Blom Secretary Don Perry Treasurer Ray Smith Council Liaison David F. Bristol Board Member Chad Gilliland

### **Staff Members Present:**

Mario Canizares, Town Manager Mary Ann Moon, EDC Director Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary

### **EXECUTIVE SESSION:**

Recess into Closed Session in compliance with Section 551.001 et seq. Texas Government Code, as authorized by the Texas Open Meetings Act, to deliberate regarding:

Section 551.087 – To discuss and consider economic development incentives and all matters incident and related thereto.

Section 551.072 – To discuss and consider the purchase, exchange, lease, or value of real property for municipal purposes and all matters incident and related thereto.

The Town Council and EDC recessed into Executive Session at 5:03 p.m.

#### Reconvene into the Work Session and take any action as a result of the Closed Session.

The Town Council and EDC reconvened into the Work Session at 5:56 p.m.

No action was taken.

#### Adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:57 p.m.

These minutes were approved on the 25<sup>th</sup> day of June 2024.

# APPROVED:

David F. Bristol, Mayor ATTEST: Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary