

MINUTES

Prosper Town Council Meeting

Council Chambers Prosper Town Hall 250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas Wednesday, May 18, 2022 7:30 AM

Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 7:30 a.m.

Council Members Present:

Mayor Ray Smith Mayor Pro-Tem Meigs Miller Councilmember Marcus E. Ray Councilmember Amy Bartley Councilmember Jeff Hodges

Council Members Absent:

Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Craig Andres Councilmember Charles Cotten

Staff Members Present:

Harlan Jefferson, Town Manager Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary

Items for Individual Consideration:

1. Consider and act upon Ordinance 2022-23 canvassing the returns and declaring the results of the May 7, 2022, General Election. (MLS)

Mayor Smith stated that the Council was presented with the official results of the election and congratulated those elected.

David F. Bristol and Chris M. Kern ran unopposed in the General Election; therefore, they are automatically elected to the position of Mayor and Place 4. Marcus E. Ray received the majority of the votes cast of Place 1, therefore, he is duly elected to Town Council Place 1.

Councilmember Hodges made a motion to approve Ordinance 2022-23 canvassing the returns and declaring the results of the May 7, 2022, General Election. Mayor Pro-Tem Miller seconded that motion.

The motion passed with a 5-0 vote.

Adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:31 a.m.

These minutes approved on the 24th day of May 2022.

| | APPROVED: |
|---|------------------|
| | Ray Smith, Mayor |
| ATTEST: | |
| Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary | _ |