

Minutes Town of Prosper TIRZ No. 1 Board of Directors Meeting

Prosper Town Hall, Council Chambers 250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas Tuesday, January 23, 2024

Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 5:30 p.m.

Board Members Present:

Mayor David F. Bristol
Mayor Pro-Tem Craig Andres
Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Marcus E. Ray
Councilmember Jeff Hodges
Councilmember Amy Bartley
Councilmember Chris Kern
Ray Smith, Prosper Economic Development Corporation
Commissioner Susan Fletcher, Collin County Commissioners Court

Board Members Absent:

Councilmember Charles Cotten

Staff Members Present:

Mario Canizares, Town Manager
Terry Welch, Town Attorney
Bob Scott, Deputy Town Manager
Chuck Ewings, Assistant Town Manager
Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary
Robyn Battle, Executive Director
Chris Landrum, Finance Director
Hulon Webb, Director of Engineering Services
Todd Rice, Communications & Media Relations Manager

Consider and act upon the minutes from the January 24, 2023, TIRZ No. 1 Board of Directors meeting. (MLS)

Mr. Smith made a motion to approve the minutes of the January 24, 2023, TIRZ No. 1 Board of Directors meeting. Commissioner Fletcher seconded that motion. Motion carried with a 8-0 vote.

2. Receive the 2023 Annual Report. (CL/HW)

Mr. Webb reviewed the boundary of TIRZ No. 1 and businesses that received their Certificate of Occupancy (CO) before and after the reporting period from October 1, 2022, to September 30, 2023. He noted the total reimbursement request is \$11,031,844.26 with the 3.5% interest being \$564,600.78 and a total billed to date being \$42,754,381.13.

Mr. Landrum provided an overview of the total revenues and expenditures received during the reporting period by payments made, captured the appraised value retained for the 2022 and 2023 tax years, and highlighted the appraised value and property tax revenues for the last nine years.

Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Andres made a motion to receive the 2023 Annual Report as presented. Commissioner Fletcher seconded that motion. Motion carried with a 8-0 vote.

Adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:43 p.m.

These minutes were approved on the 28th day of January 2025.

APPROVED:

David F. Bristol, Mayor

ATTEST:

Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary