

GOLDEN CRESCENT REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

Golden Crescent Economic Development District

1908 N. Laurent, Suite 600A Victoria, Texas 77901 🥚

361.578.1587 📞 361.578.8865 📳

info@gcrpc.org 🔛

FY 2025 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President Alice Jo Summers Mayor, City of Hallettsville

1st Vice-President Clinton Tegeler Mayor, City of Ganado

2nd Vice-President Robin Alaniz Alderwoman, City of Goliad

3rd Vice-President Chris Jackson Councilman, City of Edna

Secretary-Treasurer Josephine E. Soliz

Directors-at-Large Julio Espinosa Municipal Judge, Edna

Raymond B. Perez Municipal Judge, Port Lavaca

Executive Director Michael Ada May 5, 2025

RE: Nominations for FY2026 General Assembly Delegates & Board of Directors Representatives

Dear Mayor Jack Whitlow,

The Nominatons Committee, a standing committee of the GCRPC Board of Directors, humbly requests your jurisdiction's nominations for the following:

- General Assembly Voting Delegates (2-year Term beginning 9/1/2025)
- Board of Directors Representative (1-year Term beginning 9/1/2025)

The General Assembly is the policy body of the association that meets at least once annually to adopt the association's annual budget and program of work and establishes policy guidelines to direct the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the association that generally meets on a monthly basis and provides oversight for all of the association's programs and projects.

A general brochure and nomination form are included for your benefit and use. All nominations should be received no later than the close of business, Friday, June 13, 2025, and may be submitted using the attached form to Natasha Armstrong, Member Services Coordinator, at <u>natashaa@gcrpc.org</u>, or by mail to:

> Attn: Natasha Armstrong, Member Services Coordinator Board of Directors, Nominations Committee Golden Crescent Regional Planning Commission 1908 N. Laurent, Suite 600 Victoria, Texas 77901

We look forward to receiving your nominations and the work we will do together in FY 2026. Please contact Ms. Armstrong if you have any questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Mayor Mice Jo Summers President

Michael Ada

Executive Director

City of Port Lavaca Representatives

Please review your current representatives, listed at left. If you wish to **continue with the same representatives**, you may indicate with a check mark beside "No Change." **If no response is received, we will assume your approval of the current slate.**

Write changes or corrections to current rep information in the spaces provided at right.

Your Current Cities of Calhoun County Board of Directors Representative: Allen Tippit

Approve BOD Representative?:YESorNOPlease note: Cities of each county share one board seat.

General Assembly Seat #1

Only one GA member may be voting. Only one GA member may be placed on the Board of Directors. You may elect the same individual to serve both functions.

Name
Workplace
Title
Mailing Address
Email
Phone
_

General Assembly Seat #2

Only one GA member may be voting. Only one GA member may be placed on the Board of Directors. You may elect the same individual to serve both functions.

		Name	
Ms. Rosie Padron		Workplace	
Councilmember City of Port Lavaca rpadron@portlavaca.org 3616766576		Title	
		Mailing Address	
Voting (only one rep may be listed)		Email	
No Change		Phone	

Please sign below and provide the date on which these nominations were approved by your Commissioners' Court or City Council.

Name Jack Whitlow, Mayor

Date of Approval June 09, 2025

Signature

Submit all nominations or approval of current seats to Natasha Armstrong Member Services Coordinator, by emailing <u>natashaa@gcrpc.org</u>, mailing to her attention at 1908 N. Laurent St., Suite 600, Victoria, TX 77901 by **June 13, 2025.**

GOLDEN CRESCENTREGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION (GCRPC) 58thGeneral Assembly Annual Awards Nomination Form

DUE DATE: FRIDAY, JUNE 13, 2025

About the Awards:

Judge Robert A. Kubena Regionalism Award – This award was named for the late Robert A. Kubena, a member of the GCRPC Board of Directors for over 30 years, where he served several terms as President. In addition, he served as Chairman of the Regional Public Protection Committee for 11 years. This award is granted annually to an eligible candidate who has displayed a commitment to regionalism and the mission and objectives of GCRPC.

Eligible candidates: GCRPC General Assembly, Board of Directors, or Advisory Committee members; GCRPC Staff members

Kenneth A. Rosenquest Regional Public Protection Award – Kenneth "Rosie" Rosenquest, former Victoria Police Chief, long-time member of the Regional Public Protection Committee, and supporter of the Golden Crescent Regional Planning Commission. The award is meant to recognize a peace officer or officers who have performed an act of heroism above and beyond their call of duty.

George W. Trowell Person of the Year Award – Awarded to an individual who has done the most to forward the cause of the Golden Crescent Regional Planning Commission.

Harry O. Gibson Statesmanship Award – Awarded for efforts of elected official(s) to better lives of citizens in the region.

Eligible candidates: Any local government elected official, appointee, or employee serving a community within the Golden Crescent Region.

Criteria: Demonstrated skill and vision in the leadership and management of public affairs/policy in the golden crescent region. Well versed in and a vocal advocate for the principles of regionalism and its benefits to local governance.

Nominee					
Name					
Workplace	Title				
Mailing Address					
Email	Phone				
Nomination Reason					
Supervisor					
Supervisor Email					
Supervisor Phone					

Signature

Submit all nominations to Natasha Armstrong, Member Services Coordinator, by emailing natashaa@gcrpc.org, or by mailing to her attention at 1908 N. Laurent St., Suite 600, Victoria, TX 77901 by **June 13, 2025**.