ORDER OF ELECTION FOR MUNICIPALITIES

An election is hereby ordered to be held on Saturday, May 07, 2022, for the purpose of electing the following officers of the City of Port Lavaca, Texas:

- One Mayor, At-Large Position, for a term of two (2) years; and
- One Council Member, Single District Four (4), for a term of 3 years; and
- One Council Member, Single District Five (5), for a term of 3 years; and

Early voting by personal appearance shall be conducted at the:

City of Port Lavaca – City Hall – Main Lobby 202 N. Virginia Street Port Lavaca, Texas 77979

The hours will be as the following schedule in 2022:

Monday	April	25	from	8:00	a.m.	to	5:00	p.m.
Tuesday	April	26	from	7:00	a.m.	to	7:00	p.m.
Wednesday	April	27	from	8:00	a.m.	to	5:00	p.m.
Thursday	April	28	from	7:00	a.m.	to	7:00	p.m.
Friday	April	29	from	8:00	a.m.	to	5:00	p.m.
Monday	May	02	from	8:00	a.m.	to	5:00	p.m.
Tuesday	May	03	from	8:00	a.m.	to	5:00	p.m.

Applications for ballot by mail shall be mailed to:

Mandy Grant, City Secretary City of Port Lavaca 202 N. Virginia Street Port Lavaca, Texas 77979

The last day to request applications for ballots by mail, MUST be received no later than the close of business, at 5:00 p.m., on Tuesday, April 26, 2022.

APPROVED AND ADOPTED by the City Council of the City of Port Lavaca, this 10th day January, 2022.

	Jack Whitlow, Mayor
Jerry Smith, Councilman Dist. #1	Tim Dent, Councilman Dist. #2
Allen Tippit, Councilman Dist. #3	Rosie Padron, Councilwoman Dist. #4
Jim Ward, Councilman Dist. #5	Kenneth Barr, Councilman Dist. #6

Note: A copy of this election order must be delivered to the County Clerk/Elections Administrator and Voter Registrar not later than sixty (60) days before Election Day.