

PLANNING BOARD MEETING - JUNE 2022

Monday, June 06, 2022 at 5:30 PM City Council Chambers | 202 N. Virginia Street, Port Lavaca TX 77979

MINUTES

STATE OF TEXAS §
COUNTY OF CALHOUN §
CITY OF PORT LAVACA 8

Due to COVID-19 concerns, social distancing guidelines will be encouraged for in-person attendance. The meeting will also be available via the video conferencing application "ZOOM". The Planning Board meeting begins at 5:30 PM central time on the first Monday of every month. You may make public comments in-person and on Zoom by logging on with your computer and/or smart phone as described in the Zoom invitation.

This June 6, 2022, meeting was a regular Planning Board meeting.

ROLL CALL

PRESENT

Chairman Mike Elgin Board Member Betty Birdwell Board Member Justin Weaver Board Member Lindy Cain Board Member Steve Butler

ABSENT

Board Member Sheryl Cuellar Board Member Gary Crone

Constituting a quorum for the transaction of business, at which time the following business was transacted:

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

ACTION ITEMS - Council will consider/discuss the following items and take any action deemed necessary

Consider and discuss approval of a Consider and discuss approval of a replat of A0035 MAXIMO SANCHEZ, TRACT PT 33, ACRES 2.82, ACRES TOTAL & A0034 FELIX SANCHEZ, TRACT PT

29 WESTERLUND S/D. The property identification number for this replat is as follows: 38503. The property identification number for this replat is as follows: 38503.

Board member Cain made a motion

THAT the Planning Board hereby approve the Consider and discuss approval of a replat of A0035 MAXIMO SANCHEZ, TRACT PT 33, ACRES 2.82, ACRES TOTAL & A0034 FELIX SANCHEZ, TRACT PT 29 WESTERLUND S/D. The property identification number for this replat is as follows: 38503.

Board member Weaver seconded the motion

Motion passed by the following vote:

AYES: Chairman Elgin, Board Member Birdwell, Board Member Weaver, Board Member Cain,

Board Member Butler

NAYES: None

PUBLIC COMMENTS -

No public comments.

ADJOURN

Motion made by Board Member Weaver. Seconded by Board Member Birdwell

> AYES: Chairman Elgin, Board Member Birdwell, Board Member Weaver, Board Member Cain, Board Member Butler

NAYES: None

These minutes were approved on September 19, 2022

Mike Elgin, Chairman of the Planning Board
Sara Sanchez, Permit Clerk