CITY OF PORT LAVACA

MEETING: 09/19/2022 **AGENDA ITEM** _____

DATE: 09.09.2022

TO: PLANNING BOARD

FROM: DERRICK SMITH, DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT SERVICES

SUBJECT: Election of Chair as stated in the Home Rule Charter Port Lavaca, Texas 11.03-ORGANIZATION

Article 11.03-ORGANIZATION.

Such Planning and Zoning Commission shall organize by electing one of it's members Chair, and a Secretary, who may or may not be a member of that Commission, and may adopt its own rules and order of business.

Current members and Term Expiration

Current Planning Board Members	Term Expires
Mike Elgin - Chairman	06/06/2024
Gary Crone-Board Member	09/04/2022
Melinda Cain - Board Member	04/05/2022
Justin Weaver - Board Member	06/06/2024
Sheryl Cuellar- Board Member	10/01/2023
Betty Birdwell- Board Member	10/05/2022
Steve Butler- Board Member	06/06/2024

Current Chairman: Mike Elgin Acting Chair: Justin Weaver Secretary: Sara Sanchez

Attachments:

• Home Rule Charter City of Port Lavaca 11.03