

# **CITY COUNCIL WORKSHOP**

Monday, June 02, 2025 at 5:30 PM City Council Chambers | 202 N. Virginia Street, Port Lavaca TX 77979

## MINUTES

STATE OF TEXAS§COUNTY OF CALHOUN§CITY OF PORT LAVACA§

On this the 2<sup>nd</sup> day of June, 2025, the City Council of the City of Port Lavaca, Texas, convened in a Workshop Session at 5:30 p.m. at the regular meeting place in Council Chambers at City Hall, 202 North Virginia Street, Port Lavaca, Texas, with the following members in attendance:

#### I. ROLL CALL

Jack Whitlow Daniel Aguirre Tim Dent Rosie G. Padron Rose Bland-Stewart Justin Burke

Mayor Councilman, District 1 Councilman, District 2 Councilwoman, District 4, Mayor Pro Tem Councilman, District 5 Councilman, District 6

And with the following absent:

Allen Tippit

Councilman, District 3

Constituting a quorum for the transaction of business, at which time the following business was transacted:

## WORKSHOP SESSION

## II. CALL TO ORDER

• Mayor Whitlow called the meeting to order at 5:31 p.m. and presided.

#### **III. COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC**

(Limited to 3 minutes per individual unless permission to speak longer is received in advance. You may make public comments as you would at a meeting by logging on with your computer and using "Join Zoom Meeting" information on first page of this agenda).

• Mayor Whitlow asked for comments from the public and there were none.

## **IV. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION** - Council will discuss the following items).

## 1. <u>Discuss amendments to the Budgetary and Financial Management Policies for Fiscal Year</u> 2025-2026. Presenter is Brittney Hogan

Council discussed this agenda item.

No action necessary and none taken.

### 2. <u>Discuss Capital Planning and Budget Priorities for 2025-2026 Fiscal Year. Presenter is Jody</u> <u>Weaver</u>

Council discussed this agenda item.

No action necessary and none taken.

## V. ADJOURN WORKSHOP

Mayor Whitlow asked for motion to adjourn.

Motion made by Councilman District

Seconded by Councilman District

Voting Yea:

Councilman District 1 Aguirre, Councilman District 2 Dent, Councilwoman District 4 (Mayor Pro Tem) Padron, Councilwoman District 5 Bland-Stewart, Councilman District 6 Burke

Workshop adjourned at 6:28 p.m.

Jack Whitlow, Mayor

ATTEST:

Mandy Grant, City Secretary