

# VILLAGE OF POPLAR GROVE

"A Great Place to Call Home"

# **PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION**

# Thursday, November 21, 2024 - 6:00 PM

200 N. Hill Street, Poplar Grove, IL 61065

### **MINUTES**

### **CALL TO ORDER**

The meeting was called to order by Chairwomen Jessica Roberts at 6:00pm

#### **ROLL CALL**

**PRESENT** 

Chairwomen Jessica Roberts

Commissioner David Allgood

Commissioner Amy Ekberg

Commissioner Kim Krawczk

Commissioner Nate Sroka

Commissioner Darrell McFarlin

Clerk Karri Miller

Attorney Richard Burin

Zoning Official Ken Garrett

**ABSENT** 

Commissioner Melissa Robinson

#### APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion made by Commissioner Allgood, Seconded by Commissioner Sroka. Motion passed via voice vote

### **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

 Motion to approve minutes from October 30, 2024 Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting

Motion made by Commissioner McFarlin, Seconded by Commissioner Sroka. Motion passed via voice vote.

**PUBLIC COMMENTS:** (General Comments)

none

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

 Case 2024-03 a Special Use Permit to allow an Agricultural Building to be placed at 13714 Poplar Grove Road. The property is Zoned RE (Residential Estate).

Ken Garrett read the staff report into the record.

Commissioners asked questions

Luke Cavil (Applicant) was sworn in at 6:13 pm and answered questions from the commissioners.

Suzane Savites was sworn in at 6:17 pm and asked questions about the size of the barn.

Motion made by Commissioner Allgood, Seconded by Commissioner Krawczk to approve the findings of fact.

Voting Yea: Chairwomen Roberts, Commissioner Allgood, Commissioner Ekberg,

Commissioner Krawczk, Commissioner Sroka, Commissioner McFarlin

Motion made by Commissioner Krawczk, Seconded by Commissioner Sroka to approve the special use with the 3 conditions as present by staff

Voting Yea: Chairwomen Roberts, Commissioner Allgood, Commissioner Ekberg,

Commissioner Krawczk, Commissioner Sroka, Commissioner McFarlin

Ken Garrett read the staff report into the reocord for the variance case v2024-01 commissioners asked questions related to the variance

Motion made by Commissioner Allgood, Seconded by Commissioner Ekberg to approve the finding of facts for the variance V2024-01.

Voting Yea: Chairwomen Roberts, Commissioner Allgood, Commissioner Ekberg,

Commissioner Krawczk, Commissioner Sroka, Commissioner McFarlin

Motion made by Commissioner McFarlin, Seconded by Commissioner Sroka to aprrove the variance V2024-01.

Voting Yea: Chairwomen Roberts, Commissioner Allgood, Commissioner Ekberg,

Commissioner Krawczk, Commissioner Sroka, Commissioner McFarlin

Ken Garrett read the findings of fact into the record for the variance V2024-02 no questions from the commissioners

Motion made by Commissioner Allgood, Seconded by Commissioner McFarlin to approve the findings of fact for the variance V2024-02.

Voting Yea: Chairwomen Roberts, Commissioner Allgood, Commissioner Ekberg,

Commissioner Krawczk, Commissioner Sroka, Commissioner McFarlin

Motion made by Commissioner Krawczk, Seconded by Commissioner Ekberg to approve variance V2024-02.

Voting Yea: Chairwomen Roberts, Commissioner Allgood, Commissioner Ekberg, Commissioner Krawczk, Commissioner Sroka, Commissioner McFarlin

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

Motion made by Commissioner Krawczk, Seconded by Commissioner Sroka. Motion passed by voice vote.

The meeting adjourned at 6:30pm