## Memorandum

To: Mayor and Town Council

From: Lisa Snyder

Date: 1/09/2024

Re: 2024 Committees



Each year the Council appoints representatives to various boards and committees as required by state law, town policy or agency regulations. This is typically done at the beginning of the year, although some county committees/boards operate on a fiscal, rather than a calendar year and make their appointments at that time.

## Mayoral appointments:

Centralina (COG)	Amelia Stinson-Wesley	2-year term
Citizen Transit Advisory	Justin Musick	2-year term
CRTPO	Amelia Stinson-Wesley	2-year term
Electricities	Ryan Spitzer	2-year term
	Alternate:	2-year term
MTC	Mayor Phillips	2-year term
Municipal Education Advisory	Ed Samaha	2-year term

## Council approved boards:

**Planning Board** 

(reappointment needed)
( <mark>reappointment needed</mark> )
(reappointment needed)
(term expires 1/01/2025)
(Randy Smith resigned)

Brandi Wyant

(Brandi is an alternate until 1/01/2026)

Board of Adjustment	Jim Knowles	(Term expires 1/01/2025)
	Thomas White Justin Musick	(Term expires 1/01/2025 (Term expires 1/01/2025)
	Michelle Shail	(Term expires 1/01/2026)
	Calvin Hallman Jr	(Term expires 1/01/2025)
	(We have no alternates for t	his board)
Telephone Board	Tammy Vachon	
	David Phillips	
	Ed Samaha	
	Amelia Stinson-Wesley	
	Chris McDonough	
	Danielle Moore	
	Ryan Spitzer	
	(No appointments/reappoint necessary).	ments unless Council feels a change is

**Action Requested:** Recommend appointment in yellow be made first in one motion, if all in agreement.