Memorandum

To: Mayor and Town Council

From: Lisa Snyder

Date: 1/14/25

Re: 2025 Committees



Each year the Council appoints representatives to various boards and committees as required by state law, town policy or agency regulations. This is typically done at the beginning of the year, although some county committees/boards operate on a fiscal, rather than a calendar year and make their appointments at that time.

Mayoral appointments:

Centralina (COG)	Amelia Stinson-Wesley	2-year term
CRTPO	Amelia Stinson-Wesley	2-year term
Electricities	Ryan Spitzer	2-year term
	Alternate: David Phillips	2-year term
MTC	David Phillips	2-year term
Municipal Education Advisory	Ed Samaha	2-year term
Public Transit Advisory	Nick Gallo	3-year term

^{**} The two-year terms expire on 1/01/2026

Council approved boards:

Planning Board	Jim Knowles	(term expires 1/01/26)
	Thomas White	(term expires 1/01/26)
	F · F	(1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Eric Fransen (term expires 1/01/26)

Dusty Gilvin (term expired 1/01/25 –

reappointment needed)

Roshan Bhula (term expires 1/01/26)

** Brandi Wyant (Brandi is an alternate until 1/01/2026)

Board of Adjustment Jim Knowles (Reappointment needed)

Thomas White (Reappointment needed)
Justin Musick (Reappointment needed)
Michelle Shail (Term expires 1/01/2026)
Dusty Gilvin * (Term expires 1/01/2028)

Telephone Board Tammy Vachon

David Phillips Ed Samaha

Amelia Stinson-Wesley

Chris McDonough Danielle Moore Ryan Spitzer

Action Requested: Recommend appointments in yellow be made first in one motion, if all in agreement.

^{**}We have no alternates for this board

^{**}No appointments/reappointments unless Council feels a change is necessary