2.12.020. Membership, terms, vacancies.

The planning commission shall consist of seven members to be appointed by the town board of trustees. The term of each appointed member shall be two years or until his or her successor takes office. The terms of office shall be staggered. <u>A The-limit of is-three consecutive terms shall be applied for each member. Terms shall be deemed to be consecutive unless there is a minimum of one year between the end of one term and the commencement of the next term.</u>

(Code 1973, § 2.16.020; Ord. No. 11-1989, § 2, 1989; Ord. No. 2-1970, § 2, 1970)