RESOLUTION #24-02-20-01

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE 2024 PRESIDENTIAL NOMINATION PRIMARY

WHEREAS, a presidential nomination primary will be held on March 5, 2024; and

WHEREAS, polling places must remain open on that day from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.; and

WHEREAS, the City must appoint and pay the wages of election judges to staff the polling place;

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the New Prague City Council hereby appoints the following election judges for the March 4, 2024, presidential nomination primary:

Ann Christy Amber Thielbar Joann Tupy Janet Weiers Delores Wright Katherine Kocon Sally Tupy Alberta Erickson Mary Jo Hruby Richard Hruby Vera Schoenecker Michael Johnson Rosella Kes Erica Meyer Jennifer Sayler Dan Schoenecker Patty Solheid Patrick Sullivan Jennifer Witt Annette Ruzicka

Greg Bark Brent Banasiuk Jacqueline Pavek Jacob Bisek Kimberly Zachary Mariah Bryant Benjamin Bryant

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the City Administrator, or his representative(s), shall work out a schedule to split the election judges into two shifts and two precincts; and all election judges shall be paid at a rate of \$13.00 per hour, with head judges paid at a rate of \$15.00 per hour.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that City Staff consisting of Ken Ondich, Robin Pikal, Leah Stender and Jessica Schoenwald will serve as election clerks to oversee the municipal precincts and shall receive the mandatory training expected of election clerks.

FURTHERMORE, all election judges shall attend mandatory training to be given by the Scott County or LeSueur County Auditor and shall be compensated by the City for the training session.

PASSED, ADOPTED AND APPROVED on the 20th day of February, 2024.

Duane J. Jirik Mayor

ATTEST:

Joshua M. Tetzlaff City Administrator